UVA tourney this weekend. [R]

Discussion in 'College & Amateur Soccer' started by sandman012, Aug 27, 2002.

1. sandman012

sandman012 Member

Sep 22, 2000
    Providence
    UVA tourney this weekend.

Who's going to be there?

Unfortunately its just too much time and money for me to make it down from New England, but I'd love to get some match reports on how my URI Rams fare against Maryland and Virginia.

2. jmsdoc

jmsdoc Member

Jun 25, 2000
    The Valley
    Plan to be there Sun. Not sure I can make Fri. matches as my son has a match Fri. PM. I'm not that good at in depth analysis, but I'll post what I think I see.

John

3. Courtney

Courtney Member

May 14, 2000
    Massachusetts
    Hope to be there Sunday if I can get off work.

4. beagles3

beagles3 New Member

Jul 2, 2001
    Game Schedule

For those planning on attending....

Friday, August 30
    5:00 Maryland - Rhode Island
    7:00 Virginia - Kentucky

Sunday, September 1
    12:00 Maryland - Kentucky
    2:00 Virginia - Rhode Island

5. turnaround

turnaround New Member

Jul 10, 2001
    Not too sure about UVA, but I think the Terps are going to win two games by large margins this weekend.

6. If you can't make it to that...make sure you show up to the St John's tournament the first weekend in September. The Red Storm open up brand new 2,300 seat, $6 mil Belson Stadium. heres the schedule..

Friday 9/6
    --William&Mary v Indiana......6
    --Florida Int'l v St Johns.......8

Saturday 9/7
    --Florida Int'l v William&Mary..6
    --St Johns v Indiana.............8

I dont know bout you guys....but I'll be there =)

7. terp fan

terp fan New Member

Nov 21, 2000
    Yeah

I like that kind of talk, GO TERPS!

8. sandman012

sandman012 Member

Sep 22, 2000
    Providence
    Don't underestimate URI.

9. Courtney

Courtney Member

May 14, 2000
    Massachusetts
    YAY! I got off work all weekend!

10. Tiger1

Tiger1 New Member

Jan 28, 1999
    NY