Unofficial Unprotected Lists by Team/Position

Discussion in 'Columbus Crew' started by Grouchy, Nov 17, 2004.

  1. Grouchy

    Grouchy Member+

    Apr 18, 1999
    Canal Winchester
    Columbus Crew
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    By Team:

    Chicago Fire
    • Evan Whitfield (D)
    • Orlando Perez (D)
    • Dipsy Selolwane (F)
    • D.J. Countess (GK)
    • Henry Ring (GK)
    • Alexandre Boucicaut (M)
    • Andy Williams (M)
    • Scott Buete (M)
    Columbus Crew
    • Nelson Akwari (D)
    • Stephen Herdsman (D)
    • Dante Washington (F)
    • David Testo (F)
    • Erick Scott (F)
    • Matt Jordan (GK)
    • Brian Maisonneuve (M)
    • Eric Denton (M)
    • Manny Lagos (M)
    Colorado Rapids
    • Antonio de la Torre (D)
    • Jeff Stewart (D)
    • Seth Trembly (D)
    • Scott Vallow (GK)
    • Darryl Powell (M)
    • Joey DiGiamarino (M)
    DC United
    • Ezra Hendrickson (D)
    • Ryan Nelsen (D)
    • Thiago Martins (F)
    • Troy Perkins (GK)
    • Earnie Stewart (M)
    • Eliseo Quintanilla (M)
    • Kevin Ara (M)
    • Tim Lawson (M)
    FC Dallas
    • Matt Behncke (D)
    • Philip Salyer (D)
    • Toni Nhleko (F)
    • Scott Garlick (GK)
    • Oscar Pareja (M)
    • Ty Maurin (M)
    KC Wizards
    • Alex Zotinca (D)
    • Matt Taylor (F)
    • Tony Meola (GK)
    • Francisco Gomez (M)
    • Igor Simutenkov (M)
    • Preki (M)
    LA Galaxy
    • Paul Broome (D)
    • Dan Popik (GK)
    • Arturo Torres (M)
    • Marcelo Saragosa (M)
    NE Revolution
    • Brian Kamler (D)
    • Carlos Llamosa (D)
    • Joey Franchino (D)
    • Rusty Pierce (D)
    • Steve Howey (D)
    • Joe-Max Moore (F)
    • Adin Brown (GK)
    NY/NJ MetroStars
    • Craig Ziadie (D)
    • Sergio Galvan Rey (F)
    • Walker (GK)
    • Zach Wells (GK)
    • Joselito Vaca (M)
    • Pablo Brenes (M)
    • Tim Regan (M)
    SJ Earthquakes
    • Chris Roner (D)
    • Jeff Agoos (D)
    • Wes Hart (D)
    • Chris Brown (F)
    • Jamil Walker (F)
    • Jon Conway (GK)
    • Ronnie Ekelund (M)

    By Position:

    • Evan Whitfield (Chicago Fire)
    • Orlando Perez (Chicago Fire)
    • Nelson Akwari (Columbus Crew)
    • Stephen Herdsman (Columbus Crew)
    • Antonio de la Torre (Colorado Rapids)
    • Jeff Stewart (Colorado Rapids)
    • Seth Trembly (Colorado Rapids)
    • Ezra Hendrickson (DC United)
    • Ryan Nelsen (DC United)
    • Matt Behncke (FC Dallas)
    • Philip Salyer (FC Dallas)
    • Alex Zotinca (KC Wizards)
    • Paul Broome (LA Galaxy)
    • Brian Kamler (NE Revolution)
    • Carlos Llamosa (NE Revolution)
    • Joey Franchino (NE Revolution)
    • Rusty Pierce (NE Revolution)
    • Steve Howey (NE Revolution)
    • Craig Ziadie (NY/NJ MetroStars)
    • Chris Roner (SJ Earthquakes)
    • Jeff Agoos (SJ Earthquakes)
    • Wes Hart (SJ Earthquakes)
    • Dipsy Selolwane (Chicago Fire)
    • Dante Washington (Columbus Crew)
    • David Testo (Columbus Crew)
    • Erick Scott (Columbus Crew)
    • Thiago Martins (DC United)
    • Toni Nhleko (FC Dallas)
    • Matt Taylor (KC Wizards)
    • Joe-Max Moore (NE Revolution)
    • Sergio Galvan Rey (NY/NJ MetroStars)
    • Chris Brown (SJ Earthquakes)
    • Jamil Walker (SJ Earthquakes)
    • D.J. Countess (Chicago Fire)
    • Henry Ring (Chicago Fire)
    • Matt Jordan (Columbus Crew)
    • Scott Vallow (Colorado Rapids)
    • Troy Perkins (DC United)
    • Scott Garlick (FC Dallas)
    • Tony Meola (KC Wizards)
    • Dan Popik (LA Galaxy)
    • Adin Brown (NE Revolution)
    • Walker (NY/NJ MetroStars)
    • Zach Wells (NY/NJ MetroStars)
    • Jon Conway (SJ Earthquakes)
    • Alexandre Boucicaut (Chicago Fire)
    • Andy Williams (Chicago Fire)
    • Scott Buete (Chicago Fire)
    • Brian Maisonneuve (Columbus Crew)
    • Eric Denton (Columbus Crew)
    • Manny Lagos (Columbus Crew)
    • Darryl Powell (Colorado Rapids)
    • Joey DiGiamarino (Colorado Rapids)
    • Earnie Stewart (DC United)
    • Eliseo Quintanilla (DC United)
    • Kevin Ara (DC United)
    • Tim Lawson (DC United)
    • Oscar Pareja (FC Dallas)
    • Ty Maurin (FC Dallas)
    • Francisco Gomez (KC Wizards)
    • Igor Simutenkov (KC Wizards)
    • Preki (KC Wizards)
    • Arturo Torres (LA Galaxy)
    • Marcelo Saragosa (LA Galaxy)
    • Joselito Vaca (NY/NJ MetroStars)
    • Pablo Brenes (NY/NJ MetroStars)
    • Tim Regan (NY/NJ MetroStars)
    • Ronnie Ekelund (SJ Earthquakes)
  2. Looper121

    Looper121 Member

    United States
    Jun 19, 2003
    Sec 104
    Philadelphia Union
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
  3. Grouchy

    Grouchy Member+

    Apr 18, 1999
    Canal Winchester
    Columbus Crew
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    Yeah, Denton.

    We shoulda dumped him in a cornfield and brought in Abby Wombach as suggested earlier by Zak...
  4. Robbiegoal

    Robbiegoal Member

    Sep 20, 1999
    Columbus Crew
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    No surprises really as far as Crew are concerned. Although you can not argue Oughton is more valuable as a defender/player then Akwari. Well you can rgue that I guess but your wrong.
  5. DGA57

    DGA57 Member

    Jun 17, 2002
    Dublin, OH
    How did LA only get to leave 4 unprotected? And it seems they can only lose two of them while all others could lose three. What's the deal?
  6. myshap

    myshap Member

    Jun 19, 2002
    Columbus Crew
    They had two players announce retirment before the season was over and they have 5 dev players.
  7. soylentcbc9

    soylentcbc9 New Member

    May 14, 2003

    and twice the salary cap as every other team except the metroscum
  8. Raoul

    Raoul New Member

    Sep 19, 1999
    Downtown Dublin
    Just a wild guess, but it appears NE is revamping their D. Wow, they kept Heaps protected and left Kamler out - was Kamler hurt or just at odds with Nichol?

Share This Page