Suggestion: BigSoccer host online discussions with guests

Discussion in 'Customer Service' started by tfoisie, Nov 10, 2004.

1. tfoisie

tfoisie New Member

Nov 9, 2004
    It would be great if BigSoccer hosted online discussions with guest players, coaches, administrators, trainers, journalists, etc.

Members could go to a section of BigSoccer to see when these online guest discussions would be occuring and/or they could be notified via e-mail when new guest discussions were scheduled. (I'm new to BigSoccer so if this done already, it would be great if someone could share where upcoming guest discussions are listed).

These discussion could occur in one of two formats: 1) Questions could be submitted before or during the discussion and responded to "real-time"; 2) Questions have to be submitted in advance (members notified when cutoff time is) and then a BigSoccer Boards team member would preselect questions for the guest to respond to (e.g., more labor intensive but would lead to better discussion.

It would be great if Bruce Arena could be a "regular" after USMNT matches with different MLS/European/South American players and coaches being frequent guests throughout the year as well; administrators, trainers and journalists on occasion).

If this is not in scope for BigSoccer, does anyone know who else might host such discussions? (The Washington Post and USA Today do it on occasion but it does not seem to occur that frequently).

2. Bill Archer

Bill Archer BigSoccer Supporter

Mar 19, 2002
    Washington, NC
    Club:
    Columbus Crew
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    I have some questions I'd like to ask Greg Andrulis.

3. jmeissen0

jmeissen0 New Member

Mar 31, 2001
    page 1078
    didn't this use to occur???

and pw is doing it now

4. tfoisie

tfoisie New Member

Nov 9, 2004
    What's PW?

5. jmeissen0

jmeissen0 New Member

Mar 31, 2001
    page 1078
    peter wilt

the anti nick s.

6. nancyb

nancyb Member

Jun 30, 2000
    Falls Church, VA