Or in this case, lack of sportswomanship. Last Tuesday PM I worked a high school varsity girls' match using the two-man system with another referee who is USSF-certified, too. In my partner's end, the white 'keeper makes a strong, courageous save and crushes one of her teammates. The referee tells the 'keeper to throw the ball out which she does. Then he blows the whistle and calls on the coach to tend to the player. I quickly ran down to him and reminded him that in high school rules, the team in possession gets an IFK if we stop play for an injury. I suggested that we simply give the ball to white for an IFK. He says (correctly) that we have to stay with the throw-in. I admonished him to make sure the blue player "does the right thing" and returns the ball to white. Well, she didn't. The 'keeper was standing 12-15 yds. from her goal waiting for the throw. Instead the thrower lofts it to a teammate who chips the 'keeper from 25 yds. out in the 30th minute of a 0-0 game. (The white team was devasted and gave up three more before the end of the half.) I thought to call a phantom foul before the shot, but didn't act quick enough (and there really wasn't anybody around her that I could claim was fouled). Any suggestions on how to handle such a situation?