Seeking Advice About Possible Political Science Jobs Other Than Lawyers and Elected People In Office

Discussion in 'Politics & Current Events' started by EvanJ, Aug 12, 2016.

1. EvanJ

EvanJ Member+

Manchester United
    United States
    Mar 30, 2004
    Club:
    Manchester United FC
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    Is anybody here a Political Scientist? I have a Bachelor of Arts in Economics and a minor in Political Science. I have read a lot of political science books, and I could provide a list of what I read to a potential employer. I found 40 journal articles that I have not read yet that I am interested in. The titles of these articles can give you a sense of what I am interested in:

A Court for the One Percent- How the Supreme Court Contributes to Economic Inequality

A District at a Time: Electoral Implications of Widespread Adoption of the Congressional District Method (or Congressional District) for Allocating Electors

A Vote Cast; A Vote Counted- Quantifying Voting Rights through Proportional Representation in Congressional Elections

Applying Voice Recognition to Vox Populi- State Transition Models in the Study of Public Opinion and Political Communication

Ballot Speech

Competing Approaches to Forecasting Elections- Economic Models, Opinion Polling and Prediction Markets

Computerization and Wage Dispersion: An Analytical Reinterpretation

Do Voters Care About Incumbency?

Does the Public Care Whether the Court is Political?

Equality Among Equals: Is the Senate Cloture Rule Unconstitutional?

Explaining Rising Income and Wage Inequality Among the College Educated

Gains and Gaps- Changing Inequality in U.S. College Entry and Completion

If Democracies Need Informed Voters, How Can They Thrive While Expanding Enfranchisement?

In Defense of Ideology- A Principled Approach to the Supreme Court Confirmation Process

Introduction: The Place of Agencies in Polarized Government