Security Question

Discussion in 'Chicago Fire' started by Zak, Jul 11, 2005.

1. Zak

Zak Member

Feb 18, 2002
    Massive Club
    Andrulis Out! is coming to Soldier Field, as some of you may know, the locker rooms, and press conference room are within earshot of the west side stairs that go up to the north side of Crew Stadium. If it's possible, could someone pm me or post whether there is a similar case in Soldier Field. Is there an area where travelling players/staff come off the busses that a demo could take place. Is there even a shot of this coming off at SF? I've no experience with your security set up, are we going to be booted straight away?

2. DeGregorus

DeGregorus Member

Oct 24, 1999
    Seis Esquinas
  3. Zak

Zak Member

Feb 18, 2002
    Massive Club
    That's a possiblility, do they have a policy concerning banner size? Crew have instituted one this season in an effort to keep anti-Andrulis sentiment out of the public eye.

4. bing1985

bing1985 Member

Jun 14, 2004
    Near West ChiSuburbs
    I was walking from north to south along the eastern edge of SF on Saturday night and at the north east corner of the stadium there is a large ramp into the underground service and parking entrance. I saw a big luxury coach parked off to the side and I said to my kids, "I bet that's the bus that New England took from their hotel." I can't confirm that it was or was not, but it would seem logical. Maybe someone else can confirm.

Anyway, there's a walkway and railing directly above this ramp. It's also quite possible that they drive the bus right into the stadium bowels, in which case, only the driver is going to see your demonstration - and he's not likely to care.