Questions about Chile NT

Discussion in 'Chile: Selecciones Nacionales' started by Lucarneopposee, May 22, 2010.

1. Lucarneopposee

Lucarneopposee New Member

Mar 19, 2010
    Rennes
    Club:
    FC Girondins de Bordeaux
    Hello,

I am a French webmaster of a website dedicated to all world footballs and I’m preparing a whole report on different national teams that will take part of the next Word Cup (WC). In this view, I've already make report on Honduras, New Zealand, South Korea, Mexico and Uruguay and now, for next week, I'd like to focus on Chile.

First, I have to admit that I have a special link with Chile.

As I said I'm french and in 1998 I was living in Bordeaux and still remember what happened to Chile (I was a huge fan of Salas because of River Plate ^^) vs Italy. But what I really remember is the night after spent in Center town with Chilean fans partying like crazy. Since this, I still follow your national team (and your local football that I cover on my website).

But I'm not here to discuss about the past, I'm here to focus on this 2010 WC and thus would like to ask you few questions.

- Chile is back in the WC after 12 years. What did happen to Chile ? What can explain this ?

- This dark period seems to be behing you now as your local clubs have shown this year for example in copa libertadores (I hope la 'U4 will reach the final, I'm following them since a while). I'll then ask you the reverse question : what did Chile change (if Chile changed something) ? How would you rate your local football compared to other south american footballs ?

- Let's talk about Bielsa : designed as the main cause of Argentina failure in 2002 WC (even if he performed well after), he came to Chile at the beginning of 2007. Is El Loco loved in Chile or are people divided about him (as they always have been with him everywhere) ? How would you describe what he brought to Chilean NT ?