Port Authority Chief to Feds - Newark Airport STILL Unsafe

Discussion in 'Elections' started by Cascarino's Pizzeria, Oct 22, 2004.

1. Cascarino's Pizzeria

Apr 29, 2001
    New Jersey, USA
  2. Section106

Section106 Member

May 1, 2003
    Hampton,VA
    Club:
    DC United
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    Why should anyone be surprised that the TSA hasn't done their job? I used to work as a screener but resigned in June. First off, Bush underfunded the TSA. He made it an excepted agency to keep the unions out but didn't provide any plausible work rules. It was a clusterfvck from the word go. Training was a joke. The supervisors were clueless, mostly lazy and provided no real support to those "on the front lines". It is a top heavy agency. One manager got three promotions in two years while those that actually performed the screening functions faced a RIF. The TSA actually called it a "Right Sizing" because they didn't want to follow the RIF guidelines. They actually denied Veteran's Preferance. The TSA ran out of money for LEOs on the checkpoints but they still have a manager whose sole job is to act as a checkpoint LEO liason. The assistant FSD in charge of my airport has a Sony Vega big screen w/ DIRECTV in his office, three feet in front of his desk. I like to think of the TSA an a microcosm of the Bush administration; incompetent, contemptuous of established government policies and pratices, contemptuous of bargaining rights for workers, unwilling to do the hard work to complete a task, and (did I mention?) incompetent.

3. Cascarino's Pizzeria

Apr 29, 2001
    New Jersey, USA
    I'm sure yours is a testimonial that the Bushies would rather not hear about. (See no evil, hear no evil, speak no evil..........win an election!)

How effective are those 1000 new border agents? We could probably use 100,000.

4. Garcia

Garcia Member

Dec 14, 1999
    Castro Castro