Official Off-season Thread

Discussion in 'Colorado Rapids' started by FC5280, Oct 31, 2004.

1. FC5280

FC5280 Member

Dec 21, 2003
    Time to look forward to 2005.............................

2. Sempuukyaku

Sempuukyaku Member+

Apr 30, 2002
    Seattle, WA
    Club:
    Seattle Sounders
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    Fire Tim Hankinson!!!!

3. #1Keeper

#1Keeper Member+

Feb 7, 2004
    I agree! We should also get some new forwards and midfielders.

4. DavidJames

DavidJames Member+

May 11, 2003
    Longmont
    Cannon, Pablo and Nat can stay.

The rest of you, please clean out your lockers and good luck with your new teams or your retirement.

5. swedcrip34

swedcrip34 New Member

Mar 17, 2004
  6. JasonMa

JasonMa Member+

Mar 20, 2000
    Arvada, CO
    Club:
    Colorado Rapids
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    Add Henderson, Crawford, Kotschau, and Pedro to the list. If Hankinson stays, take Pablo off (By trade/transfer) as he can't be effective in Hankinson's system.

7. swedcrip34

swedcrip34 New Member

Mar 17, 2004
    same list I basically posted in the above link. I'd keep Beckerman for the bench if he's cheap. Not sure if it isn't time for Henderson to retire. If he wants to play cheap on the bench, then his leadership would be appreciated

8. DavidJames

DavidJames Member+

May 11, 2003
    Longmont
    First don't even hint at Hanks being here in 2005. I'm not getting any younger and my heart can only stand so much.

Looking over the entire year, 30 goals in 32 games, which, I think, accurately reflects the sheer ineffectiveness of the offense. Why would I want to keep any of them?