NUFC Introductions Thread

Discussion in 'Newcastle United' started by Toon³, Jul 15, 2005.

1. Toon³

Toon³ Member

Dec 27, 2002
    Club:
    Newcastle United FC
    I have noticed that lots of other clubs have introduction threads so why can't we have one..

Feel free to tell us about how you got into football and NUFC in general.

I think i'm the only regular poster who lives in Newcastle so feel free to ask me any questions about the club or city. :D

ENJOY!

p.s can a moderator please make this a sticky

2. NUFCBayern

NUFCBayern Moderator
    Staff Member

Apr 9, 2004
    Columbus, OH
    Club:
    FC Bayern München
    I'm relatively new to football in general...I didn't really get into it until 2002 during the World Cup. Oliver Kahn was the man, and I used to live in Germany, so I decided to follow his team...Bayern. Fast-forward 2 years, Bayern manager Ottmar Hitzfeld leaves...I really admired him, so this saddened me. Then he was rumoured to be the new Newcastle manager. I had been following the EPL but hadn't really a specific team. So I looked into Newcastle, their players, their history, etc. They seemed like a class club, so I decided to follow them. And I've done so ever since (basically since the start of last season, so I'm pretty much a newbie). I think if I can live through the Souness/Bellamy/Dyer/Bowyer debacle(s) and still be a fan, it must mean something. Maybe it means I'm a moron, I don't know. I don't plan on taking off the Newcastle United crest decal on my car anytime soon, however.

I've spent a lot of time in Europe, but never been to England. I desperately want to visit Newcastle though...I've seen pictures, it looks beautiful. London can come afterwards maybe.

3. picaraza

picaraza New Member

Jul 27, 2003
    California
    Hey,

Native Californian who has lived in the Bay Area all of my life.