NSR-Depor and You/Getting to know each other

Discussion in 'Galicia' started by Catfish, Jul 22, 2005.

1. Catfish

Catfish Member

Oct 1, 2002
    Chicago
    Club:
    Arsenal FC
    How or why did you start supporting Depor?
    Who is your all time favorite Depor player? Why?
    Why not another La Liga club?
    Have you ever been to the Reizor?
    How many Depor kits do you own? Which ones?
    What other clubs do you like or support and why?

Mods,
    Please sticky this.
    Thanks.

2. DSC05

DSC05 Moderator
    Staff Member

Jun 25, 2002
    Detroit, MI
    Club:
    --other--
    First of all, aren't you a Barca supporter? Why are you being so nosey :p?

I'm a newbie Depor supporter and a bit of a glory hunter ;). I started supporting Depor in 2002/2003 season. Mainly because of Roy Makaay and what I saw of them on the Champions League. But when they played against Manchester United in the Champions League they sold me. The crowd at la Riazor was great, even though Depor had no real shot at making past the next round and it was United's "B" team they played hard and the crowd was passionate.

In the few years I've been supporting them it's still Makaay. What a great goal scorer he was. I missed the "SuperDepor" era with Mauro Silva, Fran, Donato, etc. However, Luque is my favorite player right now.

I often ask myself that :p. But seriously, the crowd at la Riazor drew me in, a great non-official website in English. And the fact there weren't a lot of other Depor supporters on these boards. We are a small community, but it's a nice one. And of course the style of the foootball. When they were on the 4-2-3-1 worked to perfection as proved against Milan in the Champions League a few year ago.

It's actually the "Riazor". And no, but I know a few of the other posters have. I hope to make it someday.