My memory of the incident is a little fuzzy, but hopefully one of you can help me out. I think the incident occurred in the 2nd half, though I could be wrong. Valderamma carries the ball just into penalty area and gets both this legs taken out buy Eddie Robinson (pretty sure it was him, though it could have been Corrales) on a very poor tackle. To me, it was clear that the infraction took place IN the penalty area. Subsequently, the ball trickles just out of the penalty area towards another Rapids player. During said trickling, I'm pretty sure referee Richard Heron, who was right on top of the play, signaled to play the advantage with an arm motion of some kind, though I suppose he could have been gesturing for Valderamma to get up from a "clean" tackle. So then, the Rapids player takes control of the ball just outside the area, and then almost immediately gets taken out by another bad tackle by Robinson/Corrales just outside the area. Heron immediately blows the whistle and awards a DFK to the Rapids just outside the area at the location of the 2nd foul. So, I guess I have to interpret this ruling as though Heron thought the foul (which replays show clearly and I have a hard time believing Heron didn't see b/c he was 5 yards away) on Valderamma was a clean play and/or a dive. Because if he instead played the advantage on the 1st foul, shouldn't a PK have been awarded to COL after the Rapids loss of possession b/c of the 2nd foul, b/c the 1st foul occurred in the penalty area? Or is it that the 2nd foul superceeds the 1st foul when advantage is played? Or perhaps Heron thought too much time had passed between fouls to go back to the first one? I thought the 2nd committed very soon after the first other (2-3 seconds, well within the usual time I've seen refs go back to an original foul if the advantage didn't materialize), as Robinson seemed like a cyborg on attack mode. Anyone else see this play and can help me understand what happened and why it was ruled as such?