Jonathan De Guzman Is He Really That Good???

Discussion in 'Canada' started by pittsy1, Nov 25, 2006.

1. pittsy1

pittsy1 New Member

Jun 28, 2006
    England, Salford

2. CanuckFan

CanuckFan Member

Dec 13, 1999
    Calgary
    Club:
    FC Energie Cottbus
    Nat'l Team:
    Canada
    Re: Jonathan De Guzman!!!!

You don't make World Soccer's Top 10 U20's in the World unless you are 'good'. I think he will outshine the youngster that Man U is going after.

3. pittsy1

pittsy1 New Member

Jun 28, 2006
    England, Salford

Freddy Adu have you seen that guy play? i just wandered cuz on pc games he is good and apparently Feyenoord said he was amazing but i have no video knowledge of him playing.

4. Daniel from Montréal

Aug 4, 2000
    Montréal
    Club:
    Montreal Impact
    Nat'l Team:
    Canada

Welcome to the internet.

5. RamR

RamR New Member

Sep 5, 2006

Geez!!! with a subject heading like that I was expecting some amazingly positive news. Don't tease like that please.

6. Kibby

Kibby Member

Dec 1, 2003
    Ottawa

you, and me... thanks alot pittsy

7. Blizzard

Blizzard Moderator
    Staff Member

Jun 25, 2002
    Toronto
    Club:
    Toronto FC
    Nat'l Team:
    Canada

OK guys, I have changed the title to be less misleading.

B

8. Re: Jonathan De Guzman!!!!

Quote:
    Originally Posted by pittsy1

When you have the soccer legends like Cruyff, van Hanegem, van Basten, Gullit, Koeman to name a few labeling you as the next Zidane, you can safely say he's good. The big money clubs regularly visit the "Kuip" to watch him.

9. kronz21

kronz21 Member

Mar 17, 2006
    cleveland
    what postion does he play. like cm or something? he can play anywere in the midfield though right?

10. Daniel from Montréal

Aug 4, 2000
    Montréal
    Club:
    Montreal Impact
    Nat'l Team:
    Canada
    I think he's been formed as an offensive mid. In the game vs Heerenveen, he played on the right of a 3-man mid.

11. CanuckFan

CanuckFan Member

Dec 13, 1999