IS USA vs Norway at 4:30 or 7:30?? Help!

Discussion in 'USA Women: News and Analysis' started by BrittenDawg, Sep 30, 2003.

  1. Because the TV schedule has them playing at 7:30, but fifa has the game as the first in the doubleheader, so which is which?
     
  2. rbailey

    rbailey New Member

    Aug 8, 2003
    confusion!

    I checked out the ESPN2 website.

    http://soccernet.espn.go.com/wwc/index?POLL=60053704

    And it doesn't clarify the time at all. Sometimes it says 4:30, and sometimes 7:30...

    You'd think that they would show it or tape delay it at 7:30 to increase their viewership...

    I'm getting an ulcer!
     
  3. Awe-Inspiring

    Awe-Inspiring New Member

    Jan 18, 2000
    Another thread in the WWC 2003 section says that the game was at 4:30 but has been moved to 7:30.

    I cannot confirm that, though.
     
  4. I checked the NY times and it said the game is at 7:30, and so did the boston globe so i hope that's set. i sure hope they're right

    nothing like a slight early morning panic attack...
     
  5. nsa

    nsa Member+

    New England Revolution; Boston Breakers
    United States
    Feb 22, 1999
    Notboston, MA
    Club:
    New England Revolution
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    The match is at 7:30 PM.
    As noted elsewhere, this is great for the TV audience in Sweden and the USA. Norwegian TV, OTOH, cannot be too happy.
     
  6. Labdarugo

    Labdarugo Member

    Dec 3, 2000
    Downwind
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    Nat, you da man. :)
     
  7. nsa

    nsa Member+

    New England Revolution; Boston Breakers
    United States
    Feb 22, 1999
    Notboston, MA
    Club:
    New England Revolution
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    Rather funny that the FIFA press release came out today. Last Saturday, at the stadium, they announced that the USA would play in the 7:30 match regardless of which place they were.
     
  8. Socceroo

    Socceroo New Member

    Aug 15, 1999
    CA
  9. FearM9

    FearM9 New Member

    Jul 14, 2000
    On my bike
    In addition to the live airings of today's games...looks like they are reairing them the next morning...

    http://www.soccertv.com/women.cfm

    Wed Oct 01 01:30PM Pacific
    Wed Oct 01 02:30PM Mountain
    Wed Oct 01 03:30PM Central
    Wed Oct 01 04:30PM Eastern
    Length: 6 hr LIVE
    ESPN2 (US)
    Women's World Cup 2003 - Quarterfinals 1 and 2
    Brazil vs Sweden and United States vs Norway
    Foxboro, Massachusetts

    Wed Oct 01 01:30PM Pacific
    Wed Oct 01 02:30PM Mountain
    Wed Oct 01 03:30PM Central
    Wed Oct 01 04:30PM Eastern
    Length: 2 hr 55 min LIVE
    Galavision (US)
    Women's World Cup 2003 - Quarterfinal 2
    Brazil vs Sweden
    Foxboro, Massachusetts

    Wed Oct 01 04:25PM Pacific
    Wed Oct 01 05:25PM Mountain
    Wed Oct 01 06:25PM Central
    Wed Oct 01 07:25PM Eastern
    Length: 3 hr 5 min LIVE
    TeleFutura
    Women's World Cup 2003 - Quarterfinal 1
    United States vs Norway
    Foxboro, Massachusetts

    Thu Oct 02 04:00AM Pacific
    Thu Oct 02 05:00AM Mountain
    Thu Oct 02 06:00AM Central
    Thu Oct 02 07:00AM Eastern
    Length: 2 hr R
    ESPN2 (US)
    Women's World Cup 2003 - Quarterfinal 1
    United States vs Norway
    Foxboro, Massachusetts

    Thu Oct 02 06:00AM Pacific
    Thu Oct 02 07:00AM Mountain
    Thu Oct 02 08:00AM Central
    Thu Oct 02 09:00AM Eastern
    Length: 2 hr R
    ESPN2 (US)
    Women's World Cup 2003 - Quarterfinal 2
    Brazil vs Sweden
    Foxboro, Massachusetts

    Thu Oct 02 08:00AM Pacific
    Thu Oct 02 09:00AM Mountain
    Thu Oct 02 10:00AM Central
    Thu Oct 02 11:00AM Eastern
    Length: 2 hr R
    ESPN2 (US)
    Women's World Cup 2003 - Quarterfinal 1
    United States vs Norway
    Foxboro, Massachusetts
     
  10. Socceroo

    Socceroo New Member

    Aug 15, 1999
    CA

Share This Page