There was recently a heated argument on an MLS board which revolved around interpretation of dangerous play. Two opposing players approached a rolling ball near the touch line at top speed; their paths were at a 45 degree angle as they converged. The defender slid in an attempt to clear the 50-50 ball out of touch. He accomplished exactly that. In the course of sliding, his lead foot touched the ball first. His opponent touched the ball second. His slide then led his trailing leg to take out the supporting leg of the opponent (all in a fraction of a second), who fell hard. The defender was ruled to have fouled the attacking player, and a yellow card was issued. The T.V. commentator objected. Opinions of B.S. posters have varied. What says the panel?