How low can I go?

Discussion in 'Soccer Boots' started by An Unpaved Road, May 23, 2006.

1. An Unpaved Road

An Unpaved Road Member+

Mar 22, 2006
    Club:
    --other--
    I’m at the point in my soccer “career” where it’s pretty much all casual play all the time, thus bottom of the line boots make the most sense. I quite like the champagne Manados I’ve been running for a few years, but it’s safe to say their days of remaining in useable condition are good and gone.

So I’m wondering what you fine folks think is the best buy for around $50 or less. Absolados? F10.6? (the colors are cool, at least.) Something non-Adidas?

Enlighten me if you can.

2. appleCORR7

appleCORR7 Member+

Jul 3, 2004
    UK
    Club:
    Manchester United FC
    Nat'l Team:
    England
    Everyone keeps on saying that the F30s are good this year, personally i think that boots like the F10 arent fantastic and ive only ever seen little kids wearing them as they are the cheapest boot. I think you get what you pay for so if you get something for around $50 the quality isnt going to be fantastic. Not sure if you will get many people on the board who actually have the lowest end boot. Personally i don't have any. But as i said everyone seems to love the F30s so they might be your best bet!

appleCORR

(PS) Oh and last time i said some boots were for kids i offended someone so no offence meant just dont see many adults wearing F1Os thats all :rolleyes:

3. CDRW

CDRW New Member

Sep 1, 2005
    Vancouver
    Nike Mystic Tiempos are around $50 bucks. I have had them and think they are very good.

4. Sain1

Sain1 New Member

Dec 7, 2003
    Dallas
    Ive seen alot of people wear Total 90 series. The lower end version seems to hold up pretty well.

5. red & wite army

red & wite army I ain't no drama queen!

Jan 15, 2005
    Nat'l Team:
    --other--
    The F30.6 is a brilliant boot, which honestly does not feel like a lower grade boot at all. And at the price, they are highly recommended.