Hibernian (Cary, NC) Tomorrow [R]

Discussion in 'Arsenal' started by JKGooner, Aug 18, 2007.

1. JKGooner

JKGooner Member

Jun 14, 2007
    Club:
    Arsenal FC
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    any Triangle Gooners, i am going to hibernian to watch all the matches tomorrow, if anyone wants to join i should be there around 10am for the pool match and am probably going to stay for the Gunners match.

2. NCGooner

NCGooner New Member

Aug 26, 2007
    Raleigh
    Sorry about the late reply......new to the boards. I am a die hard Gooner from Raleigh, and I'll meet you at the Hibernian any time I can! 9 times out of 10, i have been the only Arsenal supporter there.

3. GJ40

GJ40 Member

Jul 31, 2002
    Apex
    Sorry I missed this one. I'd be up for it in the future though.

GJ40

4. tundra_desert

tundra_desert Member

Feb 3, 2006
    RTP, NC - US
    JK/NC/GJ,

I'm a Triangle newbie and would welcome a chance to meet some fellow gooners. I observed the first Sparta Prague match at Hibs in Cary and found myself to be the only football fan in the pub. A local at the bar wouldn't consider my request to switch from Headline News to Setanta for the match, so I watched w/o sound in the other room.:mad:

I would think that management would be pleased to see a regular gathering of thirsty football supporters in red and white shirts. I was in Chicago at the weekend and watched the match against Man City at the Globe Pub. It would be tremendous if we could create a similar destination for Arsenal supporters here in the Triangle.

5. Bluto11

Bluto11 The sky is falling!

May 16, 2003
    Chicago, IL
    ah crap, should've given me a heads up that you were going to be there!

i was wearing the "Gooners Champions 2004" tshirt with "we wont he league at White Hart Lane.....again" on the back

6. tundra_desert

tundra_desert Member

Feb 3, 2006
    RTP, NC - US