The card given Franchino was appropriate. The commentary about it was not. Although Franchino "got all ball" with his right leg, he got all player from behind with his trailing leg. This is unequivocally a foul. Getting the ball does not allow a free foul in the process. Just as you can't head a ball and elbow someone at the same time, or trap a ball and push someone away, you can't tackle with one leg and foul with the other. The confusion arises because if you play the ball first with one leg and the momentum of that leg carries into another player it is considered fair play. In other words if Franchino got ball first then man with his right leg its not a foul unless he did something extra like expose his cleats or exaggerate the tackle. But Franchino's choice to play the ball with his outside leg and take down the player from behind with his other leg has to be a cautionable offense or players would do it repeatably to intimidate and injure other players. The rules of soccer are clear about this and the misinformation propogated on the broadcast was regretable. Hopefully you will get a chance to correct this mistake on a future broadcast so young players don't start cutting each other down because of a misconception.