Goff's Midseason Report

Discussion in 'D.C. United' started by Sundevil9, Jul 14, 2005.

1. Sundevil9

Sundevil9 Member

Nov 23, 1999
    Reston, VA
    Club:
    DC United
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    Steven Goff has a nice mid-season report card for the team. Nothing terribly groundbreaking, mostly points that we've gone over here.

http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/content/article/2005/07/14/AR2005071401671_3.html

There is a little bit about Eski towards the end, though

If you ask me, this is NOT good. I know he's chompin' at the bit to get back, but they really should just shelve him for a bit. I've said it before, MLS, or at least DC United should insitute the same or similar post-concussion policies that the NHL has. If they don't, Eski's brain (and others) is going to wind up as some kind of useless oatmeal thing between his ears.

2. DutchFootballRulez

Jul 15, 2003
    Baltimore, MD
    Club:
    FC Barcelona
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    I'm no doctor, and I've never had a discussion. But I think Nowak and Esky should write off this season.

3. Nodak

Nodak New Member

Feb 28, 2005
    This reminds me of a time I got clobbered so hard in a college hockey game I tried to climb into to opponents bench(rather embarrassing in front of a few thousand onlookers), so said my teamates.

If he's feeling that he can't attack a cross in practice the day befor a game, no damn way he should be near the field game day. If he ends up in a mano v. mano for a header he's buggered.

4. JoeSoccerFan

JoeSoccerFan Member+

Aug 11, 2000
    Amen. Esky needs to take the time to be fully healed. Otherwise, he's just asking to end his career. For the team, his well-being - he should sit until he is able to play without concern for a reoccurrence/setback.

5. beltwayrob

beltwayrob New Member

Jun 15, 2004
    Alexandria, VA
    Club:
    DC United
    Nat'l Team:
    United States