Edison Mendez

Discussion in 'Ecuador' started by yusukesisepuede, Oct 14, 2005.

  1. juanse_moncayo

    Jul 29, 2004
    Columbus OH- Ecuador
    Club:
    Liga de Quito
    Nat'l Team:
    Ecuador
  2. Paganitzu

    Paganitzu Member+

    Aug 16, 2006
    New York City
    Club:
    PSV Eindhoven
    [​IMG]
    A funny referee yeah ;)
     
  3. Cris 09

    Cris 09 Trololololo

    Nov 30, 2004
    Westfalenstadion
    Club:
    Borussia Dortmund
    Nat'l Team:
    Germany

    WTF???? :eek:
     
  4. juanse_moncayo

    Jul 29, 2004
    Columbus OH- Ecuador
    Club:
    Liga de Quito
    Nat'l Team:
    Ecuador
    Mendez gave an interview at the beggining of the week in Radio Quito. Any one has the transcripts of this interview perhaps?
     
  5. loraz

    loraz New Member

    May 12, 2005
    Yeah was up with that?
     
  6. astabooty

    astabooty Member

    Nov 16, 2002
    China
    Club:
    FC Barcelona
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    the ref allowed the game to play-on after a tackle. when ajax scored, the ref was happy that he made the right decision.
     


  7. Yeah, right...He should have nullified all goals of those cheats, they were all gift wrapped by the referee:p
     
  8. loraz

    loraz New Member

    May 12, 2005
    here we go again
     
  9. loraz

    loraz New Member

    May 12, 2005
    Tomorrow my friends is another entertaining night.

    PSV vs LIVERPOOL

    her are the showtimes and channels.

    Tue Apr 03 11:30AM Pacific
    Tue Apr 03 12:30PM Mountain
    Tue Apr 03 01:30PM Central
    Tue Apr 03 02:30PM Eastern
    Length: 2 hr 15 min LIVE
    ESPN2 (US)
    UEFA Champions League - Quarterfinal - 1st Leg
    PSV (Netherlands) vs Liverpool (England)



    Tue Apr 03 01:45PM Pacific
    Tue Apr 03 02:45PM Mountain
    Tue Apr 03 03:45PM Central
    Tue Apr 03 04:45PM Eastern
    Length: 2 hr 15 min SDD
    ESPN Deportes
    UEFA Champions League - Quarterfinal - 1st Leg
    PSV (Netherlands) vs Liverpool (England)



    Tue Apr 03 06:00PM Pacific
    Tue Apr 03 07:00PM Mountain
    Tue Apr 03 08:00PM Central
    Tue Apr 03 09:00PM Eastern
    Length: 2 hr R
    ESPN Deportes
    UEFA Champions League - Quarterfinal - 1st Leg
    PSV (Netherlands) vs Liverpool (England)



    Tue Apr 03 09:00PM Pacific
    Tue Apr 03 10:00PM Mountain
    Tue Apr 03 11:00PM Central
    Wed Apr 04 12:00AM Eastern
    Length: 2 hr SDD
    TSN - The Sports Network - Canada
    UEFA Champions League - Quarterfinal - 1st Leg
    PSV (Netherlands) vs Liverpool (England)
     
  10. yoryi

    yoryi Member

    Oct 11, 2005
    Boogie Down BRONX!
    Horrible performance from PSV,and an even worst for Mendez.Tan malo que lo sacaron en el primer cambio,nu pudo ni parar en balon.Did not touch the ball more (probably)than 5 times,y un solo remate que mando el balon hacia el chota!:p They got out played by a Liverpool squad,that in my opinion is not that serious.
    They need about a 3 gol difference to at least go to PK's.Mendez and PSV need to wake up and start playing ball the way they were playing if want to be por lo menos dutch champions.
     
  11. loraz

    loraz New Member

    May 12, 2005
    I think I'm going to ...

    THROW UP


    BLLLwaaaaaaaahhhh
     
  12. Cris 09

    Cris 09 Trololololo

    Nov 30, 2004
    Westfalenstadion
    Club:
    Borussia Dortmund
    Nat'l Team:
    Germany
    I can at least take little comfort that Bayern tied AC Milan....:eek:
     
  13. loraz

    loraz New Member

    May 12, 2005
    one thing is losing, but getting fist raped is not romantic.:eek:
     
  14. Cris 09

    Cris 09 Trololololo

    Nov 30, 2004
    Westfalenstadion
    Club:
    Borussia Dortmund
    Nat'l Team:
    Germany
    I know, but in all fairness...PSV has been losing their ground in the league as well and it is an accomplishment that they made it past Arsenal...thanks to our boy. Liverpool have been on fire eliminating Barcelona and I am sure they will be in the final!!
     
  15. LDU4ever

    LDU4ever Moderator
    Staff Member

    Liga de Quito
    Ecuador
    Nov 21, 2004
    Miami, FL
    Club:
    Liga de Quito
    Nat'l Team:
    Ecuador
    moreover...edison's performance was based on the team as a whole...nobody shined for PSV...it really showed that kone and alex were sorely missed
     
  16. betto

    betto New Member

    Mar 31, 2005
    Cary, NC
    YEAH!
    I watched the game and there was a big whole in the left wide open by the center defenders. Also no one was challenging their defense!
    Another thing that impressed me or rather awe me was the poor or should I say the lack of ball control that some PSV players were showing during the game.
     
  17. loraz

    loraz New Member

    May 12, 2005
    That's because they were payed to do so! Dang it! Mafia and sh!T.

    I'm kidding of course:rolleyes:
     
  18. Paul_NL

    Paul_NL Red Card

    May 18, 2006
    Anyone who saw tuesday's game saw that he is not good enough for PSV. Hopefully he will be next year's Vayrinen
     
  19. LDU4ever

    LDU4ever Moderator
    Staff Member

    Liga de Quito
    Ecuador
    Nov 21, 2004
    Miami, FL
    Club:
    Liga de Quito
    Nat'l Team:
    Ecuador
    Anyone who REALLY saw tuesday's game will concur and say that 1/2 that team dosen't deserve to be on PSV....the team from what I've heard has been going through a tough time within the domestic league, the champions league and some internal issues as well....to square the blame solely on Mendez is ludicrous considering how a few weeks back everyone hailed him as a hero for beating Arsenal....the fact of the matter is that Alex and Kone were missing, two key pieces of Defense and Offense and that Liverpool has been on a hot streak as of recently...
     
  20. Paul_NL

    Paul_NL Red Card

    May 18, 2006
    He keeps on making the same mistakes that is costing PSV games.
     
  21. ecuafutbolfreak

    Jun 3, 2004
    Quito
    Club:
    Liga de Quito
    Nat'l Team:
    Ecuador
    I hate this guy!!

    If it wasn't for Mendez, PSV wouldn't even be here facing Liverpool. HE scored the winning goal and HE assisted the goal that sent them to this stage. So fcuk you, you damn kock sucking fggot!! I hope you fall down the stairs and break both your legs you miserable fcuk! Mendez is one of PSV's top performers and each time PSV has a bad game, u come here, in a Ecuador forum no less, to blame the loss solely on Mendez. It just goes to show how stupid you are. Get lost!! :mad:
     
  22. Cris 09

    Cris 09 Trololololo

    Nov 30, 2004
    Westfalenstadion
    Club:
    Borussia Dortmund
    Nat'l Team:
    Germany

    The team is made out of 11 players. In some games, it is one or two players that make the difference in a positive role. Mendez has been that player more than less. We are talking about a team that was on fire for the first half of the season and now can't seem to keep up the same flame. Had it not been for all the straight wins from the 1st half, they would be currently fighting for 2nd place rather than first.

    Mendez is part of a team in which they all seem to lost form, however, when it counts, Mendez has been able to help PSV eliminate Arsenal from the CL. A team with the likes of Henry, Rosicky, and a world class goalie like Lehmann. You can't expect him to do this every game...Liverpool were better, not much can be done about that...it happens. Osasuna just beat Leverkusen 3-0 in the UEFA cup...this is part of the game.

    PSV needs to get all their players back on their game. No leader on the pitch and the coach isn't giving the motivation to perform. They have gotten lazy and Mendez cannot be blamed for that...

    now go cry about some other player when you have an argument you can back up on someone else's forum.
     
  23. Paganitzu

    Paganitzu Member+

    Aug 16, 2006
    New York City
    Club:
    PSV Eindhoven
    Hehe you're right, our coach can't motivate players.. That is his biggest weakness ;), PSV is just 100% tired. I don't know what Koeman did... I think he trained to hard in the first half of the season. Now they are all tired and every match a few injuries.... Only three points ahead of Ajax so we MUST win today against NEC. This is crazy, I'm more nervous for a match against NEC then a match against Liverpool in the quarter final of the CL, that we normally reach every 10/15 year, 1988/88 , 1988/89, 2004/05 and 2005/06. That were the last quarter finals of PSV.

    This is the MOST important match this season, if you lose this match big chance we will NOT play in the CL next season for the first time in our history (we always played in the CL since thier name chanced from Europe Cup I to Champions League). And that cost us a lot of money (this season we earned around 15/20M euro's in the CL....)
    Because I don't think we can win the play-offs in this form...

    If we don't win the title we must win first win against FC Twente over 2 matches and then against Feyenoord or AZ to reach the CL.

    But Mendez was really bad against Liverpool (same as everybody) , but when he left the field, our midfield was even weaker then before. So he must did something right..
     
  24. Paul_NL

    Paul_NL Red Card

    May 18, 2006
    Take a football lesson with your local medicine man and ask him what transition means
     
  25. Paul_NL

    Paul_NL Red Card

    May 18, 2006
    He doesn't have to win games, he just needs to play good team defense and make a quick transition from playing offense to defense and that is what he can't. He couldn't in Mexico, he couldn't in Mexico and he can't in Holland as well. Soon he will wear out his welcome because he is a liability and you don't need that in the CL, in the Dutch league he mainly gets away with it

    Can you now start an argument about his skills?
     

Share This Page