Drive-By Truckers

Discussion in 'Movies, TV and Music' started by iride_mybike, Nov 17, 2004.

1. iride_mybike

iride_mybike Member

Mar 31, 2004
    DFW
    Club:
    Los Angeles Galaxy
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    http://www.drivebytruckers.com/

Anybody like these guys? Simply put they are like the holy bible of Rock & Roll. Triple guitar attack as well as 3 excellent songwriters/singers. Saw them last week @ Trees here in Dallas and they played for damn near 3 hrs. If you like your rock soaked in whiskey then check them out. Good stuff.

2. tog

tog Member

Oct 25, 2000
    Seattle
    Yeah, I've been listening to them for a few years now. Great live show. They seem to come through Seattle about 2-3 times a year.

The last two albums have been spectacular.

3. iride_mybike

iride_mybike Member

Mar 31, 2004
    DFW
    Club:
    Los Angeles Galaxy
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    The Dirty South is easily the album of the year for me. Fantastic. I bought Southern Rock Opera the day after I saw em open for Govt Mule few years ago and have pretty much worn it out. Have seen them 5 or 6 times and they get better every show. Looking forward to seeing them again. Jason and Cooley just kick my ass every time.

4. yellowbismark

yellowbismark Member+

Nov 7, 2000
    San Diego, CA
    Club:
    Club Tijuana
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    yes, I've been listening to them for about the last year or so. They are great. Would like to see 'em live someday.

And Dirty South is a frontrunner of album of the year for me too.

5. LeperKhan

LeperKhan New Member

Aug 10, 2000
    St. Paul, MN
    Dude. They were just here a month ago or so. Paul and I went to see them, and they rocked as always.

I've seen them a handful of times - pretty much every time they've come to town since I saw them the first time. They played on a double bill with Slobberbone, one of my all time favorite shows probably.