Re: Will the match official of the Chelsea...... Then the referee should have blown when the first contact occurred. He didn't. He allowed play to continue and only after the rugby tackle inside the box did he blow. Awful bit of refereeing. No conspiracy, but simply an awful ref who made terrible mistakes in both directions. Three and possibly four cast iron Chelsea penalties missed and a red card against Barcelona for a non-foul: just astounding to see so many big decisions screwed up at this level. I hope Platini has the bottle to make sure that ref gets canned from the UEFA list. I'm not holding my breath though as I suspect he will be too busy gleefully throwing the book at Chelsea for their (and in particular Drogba's) disgraceful conduct at the end of the game.