Deco, I am sorry

Discussion in 'Barcelona' started by KingHenryXIV, Nov 29, 2004.

1. KingHenryXIV

KingHenryXIV New Member

Jan 31, 2004
    Univ. of Arkansas
    Dear Deco,

My name is Will Holland and I am a follower of F.C. Barcelona. I am new to football and to Barcelona, but I am very fond of it. I have been aware of your career and am very impressed w/ your contributions with Porto and for Portugal. However, I am writing to apologize for not being all that excited when you were a transfer target. I felt that you were overtly offensive and that Barça needed a defensive midfielder to replace Edgar Davids. Obviously, you heard the lack of the support fromt he Barcelona boards on BigSoccer and set out to prove us all wrong. Your performances have been extremely good and your partnership with Xavi has been fruitful. Keep up the good work, and I am sorry.

Sincerely,

Will Holland

P.S. Could you also pass this letter on to Joan Laporta, Frank Rijkaard, Tixi Bergistan and Rafael Marquez?

2. Hugo Sanchez

Hugo Sanchez Member+

Aug 21, 2003
    MEX2010
    Club:
    --other--
    Nat'l Team:
    --other--
    I'll glady pass it onto Marquez as he is on my speed dial.

Text message, even.

3. njonkers

njonkers New Member

Aug 13, 2003
    Cape Town,SA
    Club:
    FC Barcelona
    I was also sceptical of Deco but he proved all he's doubters wrong.
    :D

4. Lucho-the-Legend

Nov 9, 2004
    Philadelphia
    Club:
    FC Barcelona
    In my opinion, Deco is the kind of player you hate when he is not on your side. Now that he is on our side, his skills and contribution are more appreciated.

5. evil_allan

evil_allan Member+

May 3, 2004
    Turtle Island
    deco is the complete footballer.

6. fcbotiga

fcbotiga New Member

Jun 20, 2004
    Dublin
    lol.... good one:D

7. TxTechGooner

TxTechGooner we're having fun here, no?

Feb 24, 2003
    Deco = I am sorry