DC United vs Chicago Fire POST Match Press [R]

Discussion in 'D.C. United' started by Knave, Nov 9, 2003.

1. Knave

Knave Member+

May 25, 1999
  2. monster

monster Member

Oct 19, 1999
    Hanover, PA
    Club:
    DC United
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    Bobby COnvey - Class Act

"He was just standing over the guy -- we needed to keep playing and not focus on the little stuff," Convey said. "We try to play a certain way and it doesn't work out like that. I don't want to be a jerk because this is my first time in the playoffs, but I want to win. . . . We let them score and then everyone is all over the place."

From the Post story

3. sch2383

sch2383 New Member

Feb 14, 2003
    Northern Virginia
    Goff: For DC, It's Open Season (11/10)

http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/articles/A19550-2003Nov9.html

Goff's write up, of interest is Convey's take on the shoving incident.

It also mentions that Scum assistant Mo Johnston is one of the leaders to repalce Hudson.

4. flanoverseas

flanoverseas New Member

Mar 2, 2002
    Xandria
    Just MORE proof that HS is a psycho with no redeeming qualities and should never have been given a spot that some young American could take.

If this guy comes back, DC is a joke.

5. DigitalTron

DigitalTron New Member

Apr 4, 2001
    Arlington, VA
    Excellent article. One thing about Goff is that he always knows more than he tells, so you can read between the lines and surmise that Goff has spoken with Payne (most likely) or another high ranking DC United official who has indicated that Hudson & co. will be leaving. I hope so, because I do not like what DC United has become--a non-scoring thuggish team that is the laughing stock of the league. Ray is a natural as an announcer, I hope he moves into the booth. Trask has some ability, but not at the head level, he needs to be a defense-only assistant somewhere that has a strong-willed and tactically savvy head coach. Hristo needs to retire or move on.