Big Curving

Discussion in 'Player' started by fatdanny99, Feb 4, 2005.

1. fatdanny99

fatdanny99 New Member

Nov 5, 2004
    US
    I'm trying to improve my ball curve. What is the best way to do it? Where should kick the ball or what partof my foot do i use?

2. dienasty

dienasty New Member

Aug 17, 2003
    Silent Earth
    Use your instep and step through on the ball. I can't really explain it online but there are probably some videos on Kazaa you could get to help you out.

3. nvan_football

nvan_football New Member

Nov 1, 2004
    Vancouver,BC,Canada
    Okay! I'm not very good at inside foot swerves but I'm doing pretty well on outside foot swerves, though. The secret of kicking the ball with outside is approaching to the ball from the right side and hiting its left side (if you are right-footed). When you approach to the ball swing your leg back and turn the toes of your kicking towards your other leg. Hit the ball with the area around your little toe and give it a good follow-through. You may also try to land on your kicking foot, that sure helps the shot to stay low and possibly will give an extra curve. But anyways these all are basic things, the only way you can fix this is practicing :) .

4. metropolis2k

metropolis2k New Member

Sep 7, 2004
    England
    For the inside of the foot curls there are a few things you can work on.

The run up - this can be personal preference but I generally go almost parallel to the goal if it's a free kick.

Standing foot - I found my foot was too far away from the ball. I plant it fairly close now (like a foot away) and point my foot towards the 'target'

Actual kick - if you feel on your foot where the big toe meets the rest of your foot (the equivilent to your knuckles but on your foot); that is where you should be kicking with.

Follow through - this affects how your kick goes. A long high follow through makes it go really high for example.