2005-2006 Welsh Premier League [R]

Discussion in 'Other Countries' started by amaranto, Aug 3, 2005.

1. amaranto

amaranto Member

Jan 22, 2004
    While I'm still a WPL newbie, I thought I'd create a place if anybody wanted to post their thoughts on the upcoming season. Here are the current odds:

TNS 8/11
    Rhyl 15/8
    Bangor 10
    Caersws 20
    Haverfordwest 20
    Aberystwyth 25
    Llanelli 25
    Carmarthen 33
    Cwmbran 33
    Porthmadog 66
    Welshpool 66
    Connah's Quay 100
    Newtown 100
    Caernarfon 200
    Port Talbot 200
    Airbus UK 250
    Cardiff Grange 250
    NEWI Cefn Druids 500

2. Teso Dos Bichos

Teso Dos Bichos Red Card

Sep 2, 2004
    Purged by RvN
    Good move.

One question and a request.

Will you be keeping this updated throughout the season?
    If possible, could you do a brief background to the league?

Cheers

3. amaranto

amaranto Member

Jan 22, 2004
    Sure, I'll take responsibility for that. I think it would be fun. Since I'm just learning about the league, please (anybody) step in and correct me if I say something obviously wrong or terribly misleading.

4. amaranto

amaranto Member

Jan 22, 2004
  5. amaranto

amaranto Member

Jan 22, 2004
  6. amaranto

amaranto Member

Jan 22, 2004
  7. amaranto

amaranto Member

Jan 22, 2004
  8. amaranto

amaranto Member

Jan 22, 2004
    I was looking at the Football Association of Wales website and realized that not a single player from the Welsh Premier League is on the Wales national squad.

http://www.dragonsoccer.co.uk/faw.htm

9. Scottish_Morton

Jul 7, 2003
    Irvine, Scotland
  10. amaranto

amaranto Member

Jan 22, 2004
  11. amaranto

amaranto Member

Jan 22, 2004
    Caersws' leading scorer from last year, Graham Evans is supposed to be signing with Hereford United. He scored 20 goals for Caersws last year and has scored 132 in 191 appearances (5th on the all-time scorers list). That will be a huge loss for the team.