11/10 Making the Finals

Discussion in 'MLS: News & Analysis' started by alf, Nov 10, 2003.

1. mpruitt

mpruitt Member

Feb 11, 2002
    E. Somerville
    Club:
    New England Revolution
    nice job by the Herald. In terms of quality and content both Boston papers do a nice job of reporting on the Revs. Sometimes their placement is a little lacking in their print editions but for people like us its all gravy.

2. mpruitt

mpruitt Member

Feb 11, 2002
    E. Somerville
    Club:
    New England Revolution
    A total success story - Boston Globe

Noonan a can't miss kid - Boston Globe

For Cancela, it's a first-time effort - Boston Globe
    Cancela:"It is important for me that we win the championship, because this is my first year in this league and I want to come back next year."

I'm not sure what he means by that in terms of maybe getting the contract that he thinks he desirves. But if he's just fighting for a roster sport next year? Yeah. I think he's got that pretty well locked up. heh.

Tie enough to get Revs to Eastern finals again - Providence Journal

Revolution Notebook: Noonan lights up New York - Providence Journal

Revs plan to stay course - Lawrence Eagle Tribune

Revs back in hunt for MLS title - South Boston Patriot Ledger (Chris Cowles) may have appeared elsewhere

3. mpruitt

mpruitt Member

Feb 11, 2002
    E. Somerville
    Club:
    New England Revolution
    from the Cancela Globe article