Xpert Eleven vs. Hattrick

Discussion in 'Games' started by maximice, May 3, 2005.

1. maximice

maximice New Member

May 3, 2005
    I have been playing Hattrick since 2002 and have thought that there couldn't be a better browser-based football management game on Internet. But now I have found a new game Xpert Eleven that I actually like more than Hattrick. Xpert Eleven has pretty much the solution for everything that is lacking in Hattrick.

Xpert Eleven is quite different from Hattrick though and is a much more tactical game than Hattrick focusing on the coaching part and pretty much totally skip the financial and administrative part. But as I have never been very fond of building arenas and hiring staff that is actually pretty appealing for me.

The thing I like the most in Xpert Eleven is that there are no daytrading and the fact that you can make career as a manager and reach the absolute top level in a reasonable period of time. In Hattrick you will never reach the elite divisions if you start in the lowest divisions.

Another really nice thing is that you can create your own league with unlimited number of divisions (very flexible) which is great fun among co-workers and friends. We have started a league at my office and I can tell you that there is not much work done on the friday afternoons. :D

I will now list pros and cons with Xpert Eleven in comparison to Hattrick.

Pros:
    * Focus on being manager and not the club owner

* No daytrading

* Very simple to play but very complex and hard to master when you start to dig deeper. But even my mum should be able to play if you don't try to look down

* Better game engine which generates more football-like results than Hattrick. Although I still think Hattricks game engine is pretty good Xpert Eleven's game engine is a bit more realistic.

* Great game viewer (Very exciting)