New to Polish football

Discussion in 'Poland' started by PolishCrew, Jan 8, 2009.

1. PolishCrew

PolishCrew New Member

Jul 12, 2008
    Club:
    Columbus Crew
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    What can you guys tell me about Poland's national team, and Polish soccer in general? I'm kind of new to soccer, and will support Poland when they qualify for the Euro (support USA in the World Cup.) What players do I want to keep an eye on? What players do I not want anywhere near the ball? What Polish players should I keep an eye on that play in other leagues? How good is the Ekstraklasa? I realize there seem to be a lot of Wisla Krakow fans here, but what does the table look like and how has Legia Warsaw looked so far? Who are the players to watch for the team? I know it sounds odd to be a supporter without really knowing the team, but it is hard to find information and really know way to watch matches. Made the choice pretty much reviewing the team's history and stories.

2. Chosen Lord

Chosen Lord New Member

Dec 10, 2008
    NYC, Madrid
    Club:
    Real Madrid
    Nat'l Team:
    Spain
    Hi and welcome here. It's good to see another Ekstraklasa fan around. I'm just a bit older than you in this forum since I joined in December. So far the season is going good for Lech Poznan and the two (Legia, Polonia) Warszawa teams. Wisla is hanging in there at 4th place but things can change for them in the second half. I know Brozek is a good player for Wisla. Other teams have expressed some interest in him, but I don't remember which ones. To be honest, I can't really watch Ekstraklasa matches from here in America so I try to get some live webstream on internet, but the times are always an issue for me.