[International Friendly] Korea vs Bosnia Herzegovina 2018/06/01 [R]

Discussion in 'Korea' started by Seol Korea, May 30, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Seol Korea

    Seol Korea Member+

    Jun 24, 2006
    Nat'l Team:
    Korea Republic
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]



    Match Information:

    International Friendly: Korea vs Bosnia Herzegovina.
    Friday, June 1, 2018 Live MBC 8:00 PM Korea Time.
    Venue: Jeonju World Cup Stadium, Jeonju, South Korea.


    [​IMG]

    Time Zone:
    Friday, June 1, 2018 8:00 PM KST
    Friday, June 1, 2018 9:00 PM AEST
    Friday, June 1, 2018 1:00 AM HST
    Friday, June 1, 2018 4:00 AM PST
    Friday, June 1, 2018 7:00 AM EST
    Friday, June 1, 2018 12:00 PM BST
    Friday, June 1, 2018 1:00 PM CEST
    http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html

    KNT vs Bosnia Herzegovina Head-to-Head Overview:
    1 - 1 - 0 - 0 (Played - Win - Draw - Loss)
    http://www.kfa.or.kr/record/history_nation.asp

    Last Meeting:
    2006 International Friendly: Korea 2:0 Bosnia Herzegovina.
     
  2. Shinović

    Shinović Member

    Jul 5, 2016
    Arsenal Club Shop
    Bosnia 5-0 Korea
     
    seolseol and chook90 repped this.
  3. yhr88

    yhr88 Member

    Barcelona
    South Korea
    Jun 13, 2017
    Lulz
     
    seolseol repped this.
  4. melonbarmonster

    melonbarmonster Member+

    Mar 17, 2005
    This is an important friendly. It's be a good indicator of how we might look against Sweden or at least against a decent Euro team. We tend to do well against northern Euro teams. It's a winnable. Sweden is ignoring us however and chose not to have any friendlies against Asian opposition. They're playing Chile and Denmark.
     
    Sons of Thunder repped this.
  5. soul24rage

    soul24rage Member

    Jun 13, 2009
    Club:
    Manchester United FC
    Nat'l Team:
    --other--
    I'm just hoping the likes of pjanic and dzeko plays to test our team better
     
    seolseol and yhr88 repped this.
  6. 12th Player

    12th Player Member+

    Nov 3, 2009
    NYC
    Club:
    New York Red Bulls
    Nat'l Team:
    Palestine
    Will they be bringing their full squad?
     
  7. Hodori

    Hodori BigSoccer Yellow Card

    Aug 12, 2010
    Nat'l Team:
    Korea Republic
    Yes.
     
  8. seolseol

    seolseol Member+

    Apr 26, 2003
    Club:
    Manchester United FC
    Dzeko, Pjanic, Zukanovic , Bicakcic, good team but some players missing.
     
  9. nmssis

    nmssis Member+

    May 21, 2011
    Club:
    Tottenham Hotspur FC
    gonna be great ;)
     
    jessypjs and seolseol repped this.
  10. Algorithm

    Algorithm New Member

    Golden Knights
    South Korea
    May 28, 2018
    Bosnia played a somewhat downgraded Mexico earlier this year, and tied 0-0. This game should serve as an important benchmark to guide our tuning efforts in the next couple weeks. I gotta say KFA did a great job in booking this match.
     
  11. wetcrispy

    wetcrispy Moderator
    Staff Member

    Jul 5, 2007
    hollywoo
    Nat'l Team:
    Korea Republic
    upload_2018-5-31_16-41-59.png

    b&h coming in with pretty solid defensive form in 2018
     
    seolseol repped this.
  12. seolseol

    seolseol Member+

    Apr 26, 2003
    Club:
    Manchester United FC
    Exactly like SK.
     
  13. wetcrispy

    wetcrispy Moderator
    Staff Member

    Jul 5, 2007
    hollywoo
    Nat'l Team:
    Korea Republic
  14. seolseol

    seolseol Member+

    Apr 26, 2003
    Club:
    Manchester United FC
  15. Ice cube

    Ice cube Member+

    May 4, 2014
    Club:
    Incheon United
    Nat'l Team:
    Korea Republic
    Just looking at the players I'm not sure BiH are that good of a test for Sweden.
     
  16. melonbarmonster

    melonbarmonster Member+

    Mar 17, 2005
    The Senegal match is a closed match so this is our last look before the WC.
     
  17. killaorca

    killaorca Red Card

    AFC Ajax
    May 11, 2010
    Pacific Ocean
    Club:
    RSC Anderlecht
    Bolivia?
     
    jessypjs and Penguinpeanut repped this.
  18. killaorca

    killaorca Red Card

    AFC Ajax
    May 11, 2010
    Pacific Ocean
    Club:
    RSC Anderlecht
    If LSW doesn't start tmw I'm going to be pissed
     
  19. DHMGKorea

    DHMGKorea Member

    Bayern München
    South Korea
    Oct 11, 2016
    Chicago
    Nat'l Team:
    Korea Republic
    vs Bolivia in Austria on 6/7 and then the official A-match but closed match vs Senegal on 6/11.
     
    killaorca repped this.
  20. Chucky2202

    Chucky2202 Red Card

    Nov 24, 2010
    Nat'l Team:
    Reunion
    Couldn't they make the bolivia friendly closed match? :rolleyes:
     
  21. jinseokyang

    jinseokyang Member+

    Feb 28, 2011
    Nat'l Team:
    Korea Republic
    If sty starts with a 3-4-3 with KSW up front, I'm not going to watch this shit
     
    killaorca and LeeSeungWoo repped this.
  22. Seol Korea

    Seol Korea Member+

    Jun 24, 2006
    Nat'l Team:
    Korea Republic

    @1:17, Robert Prosinečki speaking in Spanish(From his Real Madrid/Barcelona days), most likely due to us having Toni Grande, Javier Miñano, and Hernandez Garcia. Had he been our manager instead of Stielike, he would've most likely chose a Spanish translator as well.
     
  23. wetcrispy

    wetcrispy Moderator
    Staff Member

    Jul 5, 2007
    hollywoo
    Nat'l Team:
    Korea Republic
    15% chance
     
  24. gunitinug

    gunitinug Member

    Sep 4, 2011
    Club:
    Arsenal FC
    chance for LSW to shine:cool:
     
  25. DHMGKorea

    DHMGKorea Member

    Bayern München
    South Korea
    Oct 11, 2016
    Chicago
    Nat'l Team:
    Korea Republic

Share This Page