AYSO Files Greivance

Discussion in 'Youth & HS Soccer' started by Gar7, Jun 15, 2004.

1. Gar7

Gar7 New Member

Feb 7, 2001
    Southington, CT
    :confused: The AYSO files a greivance against USSF in regard that USSoccer pays too much attention to the National Teams and the pro game(thereby, this is where most of the money goes)and not enough to the all the AYSOs across the country.

I am a parent of a sixyear old boy whom will be playing his second year of youth soccer. I have been a coach and an assistant in youth soccer and I was a player during the '80's. i do not understand their gripe? The job of the USSF is to develop the game for all in this country. The way to do that is to develop the pro game so that kids will have heroes to look up to. If there is no pro game in this country, what kids are going to stick around? Where are the new kids going to come from?

The strides amde by the US National Teams and MLS are due in fact to increased investment in those players who would not have an opportunity tp train and compete profesionally prior to the USSF's involvement. High school and college can not and in only rare instances have developed the type of players whom can compete overseas as professionals.