This is what I thought at first, too, but the procedure document is so vague in its wording that I'm not sure now. After saying Korea DPR goes to B, it then says (bolded sections are my words): -The teams from AFC will be drawn into a group that does not have a team from AFC, in the order available from left to right. OK, that seems straightforward. -The team from which is not from AFC will be drawn into a group with a team from AFC. This seems very vague. It doesn't say the team will go to China's group, just that it will go to a group with an AFC team. Say Brazil is drawn from X into Pot 2, then Brazil is drawn first from Pot 2. It can't go into A, which has no AFC team, but it can go into B, which has Korea DPR. This puts three teams into B, but follows the letter of the rule. Then Australia and Japan would be drawn into A and C, and D would get the first team drawn from Pot 3. This seems unlikely, but see below. -Pot X/Canada may not be drawn in the same group as USA. This is the one that really confuses me, because if the interpretation that the PotX team that goes into Pot 2 must go into Group D is correct, there's no need for this bullet. Canada would always go into D if drawn into Pot 2. If my interpretation above is correct, then the bullet is needed because the Pot X team could go into the USA's group. In this scenario, Group B could get two teams from Pot 2 and none from Pot 4. There's nothing in the Pot 4 section saying each Pot 4 team is assigned to a different group. This is why I said earlier that the rules are incredibly vague. I think this interpretation is valid (though probably wrong) given the information released by FIFA. I suppose it doesn't really matter, since we'll find out soon enough.