Who should win the Honda Player of the Year among the three Finalists?

Discussion in 'MLS: News & Analysis' started by pc4th, Sep 23, 2003.

  1. pc4th

    pc4th New Member

    Jun 14, 2003
    North Poll
    Los Angeles Galaxy
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    The previous winners of the Honda Player of the Year award are: Landon Donovan (2002), Earnie Stewart (2001), Claudio Reyna (2000), Kasey Keller (1999), Cobi Jones (1998), Eddie Pope (1997), Eric Wynalda (1996, 1992), Alexi Lalas (1995), Marcelo Balboa (1994), Thomas Dooley (1993) and Hugo Perez (1991).

    Created in 1991 by Fútbol de Primera, the Honda Player of the Year is awarded annually to the best player on the U.S. national soccer team as chosen by the U.S. sports media. In order to be eligible, a player must have played in a minimum of 3 international matches with the U.S. National Team during the year. The winner receives a new Honda Accord EX V-6 Sedan.


Share This Page