Separate names with a comma.
Discussion in 'USA Men' started by golazo68, Sep 10, 2007.
Any chance at all this game will shown again on some channel?
Some idiot went to an MLS game and set his VCR to record 10 minutes instead of 2 hours and 10 minutes.
they uploaded highlights on ussoccer.com.
Thanks for the link. Was at the game so it's good to see replays in slow motion. That bitch Archundia...
Yeah, I was at the game too. I knew that "foul" against Ronaldinho looked suspect, but I didn't know how suspect until now. I had a bird's eye view of the taken down on Wolff. He basically body slamed him WWE style. man that was some BS.
Funny how the youtube highlights don't show the "foul" that lead to the Brazil free kick or the Wolff takedown non-call. For those that might watch only these highlights (15,000 views thus far) they're not getting the whole picture.
I was there as well and want to see a tv replay to see things I missed, like the Boca goal (stupid stadium staff.)
1 - Robinho suffered a VERY clear penalty. Apparently americans play by a different set of rules and dont know what a foul is. They think that if a player barely avoids a hurtful foul by jumping at the last instant, then its not a foul. The american player put his leg in front of Robinho impeaching his movement, and touched Robinho´s left foot. Thats a foul, no matter if Robinho avoided a CRASH and a potential injury by jumping over the leg.
2 - the american player was dragged inside the box and that should have been a pk for US.
That was my second guess. Here is English (better video):
Regardless the Ref is from Mexico and since the US has been owning them as of late he was a little bias and didn't call a consistent game.
I think the non-call on Wolff's drag down might have been a make-up for the Robinho non-call. I agree they were both fouls.
probably, thats one problem with refereeing.If they make ONE mistake, be 90% sure that they will compensate making a mistake to the other side.
The Robinho fould was in the first half. Probably the referee saw the replay at interval and thought "shit, I screwed up", then compensated for Brazil at the 2nd half.
dude are you retarded?! if a player opts to leap into the air before contact ensues then no matter what even if he did it to avoid what you call certain injury (very unlikely) then it is a dive by all rulebooks. no contact no foul bub. the ref got it perfect giving robinho a yellow....if you p ussy out when somebody goes in for a tackle like a little pansy and opt to leap and flail your limbs like a bitch and then afterwards try to sell your faking on the ground in a terrible acting display, then you deservve a yellow card and none of my respect. What a ridiculous flop that was i just watched it again now it made me laugh.