UVA will whip Tech this weekend

Discussion in 'College & Amateur Soccer' started by jmsdoc, Oct 25, 2005.

1. jmsdoc

jmsdoc Member

Jun 25, 2000
    The Valley
    UVA3---FFA0 with our German friend scoring a brace!

We suck at american football...we have to humiliate them in the world sport.
    Be there...unless, of course there is some sort of calving going on. :p

2. chessplayer

chessplayer Member

Sep 12, 2000
    Richmond, VA
    Hear Hear!!

3. jmsdoc

jmsdoc Member

Jun 25, 2000
    The Valley
    Thank you!

Come, come all you Whoovillians...First it was football, then basketball, and then soccer last year...the correct order of the universe is in the balance...I mean , what's next...lacrosse? Sat. nite is when we must make a stand! :mad:

4. rtiemens

rtiemens Member

Aug 16, 1999
    Virginia
    Well, as one who supports UVA and attends many of their matches, I have to support Tech in this match being a Tech grad myself. That said, I must admit Tech is going to have tough sledding at Klockner (sorry, I don't know how to make the two dots appear above the "o" in Klockner). Tech has a reasonably good, up and coming soccer team, but I'd guess they are still *at least* one tier down in quality from UVA. Probably closer to two tiers down. I'm a realist. You gotta go with UVA at home. 2-1 'Hoos.

I would like to hear from someone familiar with the personnel on both sides give an analysis of the matchups. I never get to see Tech play -- B-Burg is too far away. I can barely scrape up enough time to get to C-Ville which is 75 minutes from my house.

5. chessplayer

chessplayer Member

Sep 12, 2000
    Richmond, VA