Twellman: OUT FOR THE SEASON?

Discussion in 'MLS: News & Analysis' started by onefineesq, Oct 9, 2003.

1. onefineesq

onefineesq Member+

Sep 16, 2003
    Laurel, MD
    Club:
    DC United
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
  2. FlashMan

FlashMan Member

Jan 6, 2000
    'diego
    Club:
    --other--
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    Ouch. My sympathy to TT and Revs fans.

I better get him off my fantasy team. :(

3. alf

alf Member+

Jun 29, 1999
    Illinois
    Club:
    Chicago Red Stars
    I might have missed it, but did they say how or when this happened?

4. onefineesq

onefineesq Member+

Sep 16, 2003
    Laurel, MD
    Club:
    DC United
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    i have no idea how it happened. I wish i did. although i'm not a doctor, i DID stay at a Holiday Inn Express lately, and know that stress fractures don't require a hard knock of any sort. well, i'm not happy to see any player injured, but the dynamics of Columbus/DC/New England for the last playoff position have certainly changed.

5. FlashMan

FlashMan Member

Jan 6, 2000
    'diego
    Club:
    --other--
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    I'm hopin' the DragonTurf in Dallas didn't have anything to do with it.

6. Northside Rovers

Jan 28, 2000
    Austin TX
    Club:
    FC Dallas
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    I have had 3 stress farctures.

Typically, they are a hairline fracture running the length of the bone. They are often hard to diagnose because they do not always show up on x-rays because the fracture lines are so thin.

They pain is not overwhelming until something breaks - so often you can ignore it, play through until something breaks. Which is what happened to me in college. Then it takes much longer to heal than getting it diagnosed early and staying off it for 4 weeks or so.

That's what I know. Or I think I know.

Bad news for Revs fans and people who like goals.

7. onefineesq

onefineesq Member+

Sep 16, 2003
    Laurel, MD
    Club:
    DC United