The Official Atlanta Beat Schedule Gripe![R]

Discussion in 'NWSL' started by Poachin_Goalz, Mar 7, 2003.

1. Poachin_Goalz

Poachin_Goalz Member

Jun 17, 2002
    Athens, GA.
    I have been reviewing the schedule for 2003 and I noticed that the Beat better have a fast start this year. Our home games are front loaded at the beginning of the season. That five game road trip towards the end of the season could kill our year. I don't know why WUSA would allow that. The road games are even more of a grind at the end of the season and to give us five in a row!!!!! We started out slow in 2002. If that happens again, we may be in trouble. Preseason paranoia....ain't it great!!!!!

2. piper

piper New Member

Although I don't understand why they'd schedule 5 road games at the end of the season, I have a feeling that these girls are coming in with a whole new hunger to kick ass this year.

With some of the same great faces mixed in with a couple of new ones... I think this is gonna be a dangerous team.

I believe in ma girls. :D Although, I do share a little bit of your preaseason paranoia. But think of it this way (or I will :D), I'm a huge UCONN Huskies fan. Who would have thought that after losing all the seniors that a team, a young team with NO senior leadership would or could have gone 29-0 this season? And not just 29-0, but 68-0 since last season.

I'll tell you that after they won the NC last season and this season began with a bunch of freshman who'd have to step in... I thought they'd stink it up.

But they haven't.

I'm gonna apply that same train of thought to my Beatniks.

They're gonna kick ass.

3. Kim-GoBeat!

Kim-GoBeat! New Member

Jun 21, 2001
    Thugsville, USA