Students in Boston

Discussion in 'New England Revolution' started by futbol2ot, Sep 30, 2003.

1. futbol2ot

futbol2ot Member

May 15, 2001
    Massachusetts
    Club:
    New England Revolution
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    I've seen a number of posts from college students with no cars about how difficult it is to get down to Foxborro for Revs games. I think it would be cool if we could get a group of students to carpool down to some games. I don't have a car, and I don't know if any other students on these boards have cars, but if we got a big enough group, we could rent a cheap van and split the cost. I go to Northeastern. I know there are at least a couple of other NU students here. I'm pretty sure there are also some BC and BU people on the Revs board. So if anyone is interested in getting something like this organized, post here.

2. mpruitt

mpruitt Member

Feb 11, 2002
    E. Somerville
    Club:
    New England Revolution
    Yeah I'm a Northeastern student. This would definately be a good idea, maybe even if we could do it for the Oct 11th game then that'd be sweet. With only a couple of games left in the season it'd be nice to get down there. I think there's at least 4 NU students including you and I who post on here.

3. futbol2ot

futbol2ot Member

May 15, 2001
    Massachusetts
    Club:
    New England Revolution
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    Cool. I also have a friend here at NU that doesn't post. So that's a total of five from NU. We need the other college people to come here and speak up. Organizing a group for the Oct. 11 game would be great. Perhaps we can do it for the playoffs too (keeping fingers crossed).

4. mpruitt

mpruitt Member

Feb 11, 2002
    E. Somerville
    Club:
    New England Revolution
    hell yeah. i actually graduate in december so that's not good times.

5. Popero

Popero Member

Jul 5, 2002
    CT
    I go to Holy Cross, so I can probably get someone from out here sometime if need be.

Scary!

6. Rev-eler