Roku

Discussion in 'TV, Satellite & Radio' started by JCUnited, Sep 22, 2012.

1. JCUnited

JCUnited Member

Oct 7, 2002
    South Bend, IN
    Club:
    Manchester United FC
    Not sure where else to put this, since the technology forum seems to only be about videogames. Anybody have a Roku? If so, how is the soccer coverage on there. I know they advertise the MLS coverage on the box, but do you have acccess to European Leagues? Barclays Premier? La Liga? I'm a total Roku novice here, but looking into a possible purchase.

2. KensingtonSC

KensingtonSC Still Lazy After All These Years

FC Vaduz / Philadelphia Union
    Jan 7, 2010
    Andalusia, PA
    Club:
    FC Vaduz
    I have a Roku, and I love it, but the only soccer you're going to get on there is from MLS, and you have to have a subscription to MLS Live for it. I wish that FoxSoccer2Go would do something with the Roku, as that would be awesome, but, for now, that's pretty much it.

3. Kryptonite

Kryptonite Fancy Title Here

Apr 10, 1999
    Columbus
    Club:
    Columbus Crew
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    Wouldn't a Mac Mini (or similar) do the same thing (and more) as a Roku? I suggest the Mac Mini since it could fit onto most any shelf, due to its small size, even though other computers could probably be just as good.

4. Redbullsnation2012

May 26, 2010
    Club:
    Manchester United FC
    mac mini is better and it has flash, so it works with anything...

5. 7spencer7

7spencer7 Member

Mar 25, 2008
    Outside Boston
    Club:
    Colorado Rapids
    Nat'l Team:
    United States