Discussion in 'Referee' started by defendall, Sep 11, 2003.

  1. defendall

    defendall New Member

    Sep 11, 2003
    When is an assist awarded? In a penalty kick situation where the kick is taken off the chest in f/o the goal by a teamate and deflected at the goal, the balkl is then deflectd by the goalie into another offeensive player who scores, who if anyone gets the assist/ Assume all else remains the same but the goalie does not touch the ball, rather the deflecting player deflects it luckily to the scoring teamate? Please email to:
    defendall@aol.com as well.
  2. Scott Zawadzki

    Feb 18, 1999
    Midlothian, VA
    New England Revolution
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    defendall...welcome to the board.

    Statistics have nothing to do with officiating. Perhaps the Coaches board might be able to help you.


Share This Page