Questions about Japan NT

Discussion in 'Japan' started by Lucarneopposee, May 31, 2010.

1. Lucarneopposee

Lucarneopposee New Member

Mar 19, 2010
    Rennes
    Club:
    FC Girondins de Bordeaux
    Hello,

I am a French webmaster of a website dedicated to all world footballs and I’m preparing a whole report on different national teams that will take part of the next Word Cup (WC). On my website, among other international leagues, I cover J-league every week. Now I wanted to speak more specificaly about the Japanese NT with you.

So if you agree, I’d like to ask you few questions (they look very long but they are quite few) :

The first ones concern the draw and you expectations with this WC.

– What do you think of the draw ?

– What do you expect for Japan ?

Next questions concern japanese soccer and the NT.

- Since the "Agony of Doha", Japanese NT has made constant progress reaching World Cup in France and entering in the world lights in 2002 with the round of 16. But since then, 2006 WC was a failure (I don't know if fans are thinking it is actually a failure - for me it looks like, I was expecting more from Japan) and Japanese clubs are now enduring difficulties because of constant progress of South Korean and now Australian clubs as we could see during this last AFC Champions league (I'm covering it for my website). Looking from France, I have the feeling that whereas South Korea was able to take advantage from 2002, Japan has missed something (even if I don't know what). Is this the case or is it just due to some kind of transition era in which the NT has entered since few years (your squad is composed with a lot of young players) ? What is the situation of local japanese football inside AFC at the moment ?