Portuguese in America

Discussion in 'Portugal: NSR' started by erful, Sep 8, 2005.

1. erful

erful New Member

Sep 8, 2005
    Hi, I am a student at Washington State University, and have been assigned to do an oral presentation on Portuguese in America. I was told by my professor that people on this forum may be a great source of information. I'd appreciate any input. Here are some things I am looking for:

When and why did the bulk of Portuguese emigrate?

What do Portuguese do to maintain their identity in the United States?

Have the Portuguese undergone any harsh pdistrust of prejudice in the US?

Are there any athletes, politicians, actors, or other notable Portuguese that the Portuguese people honor?

Do Portuguese live, worship, invest, etc. together?

Any information would really help me out a lot; it doesn't even have to be about the above questions. My presentation is due tomorrow morning (yes, short notice!). Thanks.

-Dan P.

2. jec1

jec1 Member

Sporting Clube de Portugal
    Portugal
    Aug 27, 2004
    Los Angeles ATM
    Club:
    Sporting CP Lisbon
    Nat'l Team:
    Portugal
    well then you will have alot of info by tommorow as for the last question do we live invest i like to think that we do but other posters here are more history prone with more knowledge

3. ChopSoccerDude

Dec 3, 2004
    New Jersey
    Club:
    FC Porto
    Nat'l Team:
    Portugal
    Very short notice guy! :eek:
    We'll try to help and BTW your teacher is right about this being a great source of information: