Please Welcome The New California Governor [R]

Discussion in 'Politics & Current Events' started by Topper, Oct 8, 2003.

1. Topper

Topper BigSoccer Supporter

Oct 19, 1999
    SoCal
    Club:
    Los Angeles Galaxy
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    I love it when a Democrat gets completely humiliated for showing the world what Democrats do best:

1) Tax and spend without regard for fiscal responsibility, just basically whoring for votes.

2) Being a puppet for Big Labor.

3) Running businesses into the ground with idiotic regulations/feel-good laws that are basically job-killing robots. (Job terminators?)

Basically, the people of Caleeforneeia just elected a complete novice, because it actually made sense to do so in the face of the alternative: Keeping a Governor who they already knew was crooked, incompetent boob.

We just made history folks, and it feels goooooood!

Topper

:D :D

PS: Dan, I thought you said Bustamecha was going to be our next governor?

HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA

2. BenReilly

BenReilly New Member

Apr 8, 2002
    Who cares? Since when did elections in California count?

Isn't this best 3 of 5 or something?

The Arnie recall begins now...

3. mannyfreshstunna

mannyfreshstunna New Member

Feb 7, 2003
    Naperville, no less
    Wishful thinking Ben.

4. obie

obie New Member

Nov 18, 1998
    NY, NY
    Club:
    New York Red Bulls
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    It's going to happen. Hell, it already is happening. Look at the big thread for links to "Recall Arnold" websites.

Will Arnold keep his job for the full three years? Depends on the patience of the California electorate, since the state budget and economy won't be fixed in the next 12 months. But regardless, the Dems who run the Recall Arnold campaign will be very happy just making him spend another $20 million to keep his job.

5. Roel

Roel Member

Jan 15, 2000
    Santa Cruz mountains
    Club:
    Liverpool FC
    Nat'l Team:
    Netherlands