Separate names with a comma.
Discussion in 'Referee' started by MassachusettsRef, Aug 6, 2012.
This Norwegian referee isn't very good, is she? Or is having a bad game, perhaps more correctly.
USA : Canada - PEDERSEN (NOR)
Pederson has been letting a lot go. Several dicey non-calls in the Canadian PA in minutes 51 and 52.
[result]And now Canada has scored two[/result]
The announcers sound like they've been smoking something highly illegal.
Bout the same as the one we had last time. Missing throw in directions, corners vs throw ins, etc. Lets just hope there isnt a big decision later in the match.
Forgot her cards?
And maybe Law 12 in its entirety as well.
Definitely not a good game - haven't noticed her on other matches, plus just back from two weeks camping - I've seen some mis-directed restarts on fouls, at least two misses on goal kick/corner kick decisions as well as poor foul recognition.
60': Here it is.
65th minute - was that a "think about advantage on offside" opportunity? Have to admit I haven't been reading the forum much lately since I'm on the shelf at the moment, so I am not sure what the current direction is on this.....thx
66': Cleat to Sinclair's ankle gets no card.
to the CR's credit - 66th minute - good wait for advantage and then she pulled it back when it didn't develop....
Wambach got clobbered twice within a 30 second span in the 50th minute. One was the scissor-like tackle in the penalty area.
Yeah, that's the one that prompted my comment. But there were some puzzling misses before then and a clear reticence to card in the first half.
I think the tackle on Wambach was a booking. It's possible--possible--that the actual foul was outside the area. It would have been debatable. But to call that a corner kick?
Minutes later, Rapinoe taken down near the goal line, but a goal kick is rewarded instead.
wow...can't imagine ever making a call for taking that long.
I was thinking till now that the cr was lucky that the game was still the story (and not her). unfortunately, i don't think that's going to be true now. and it was all so avoidable. sigh
This girl is killing the game.
Can't believe the call for the indirect - and that set up the PK for the US - while I'm definitely a USA fan, this is disappointing reffing....
How was that not a penalty?
IFK followed by the PK call for handling.
See 51st minute.
Canadians are lunging in and around the area and flat-out kicking Americans at certain points. Not even the hint of a card and occasionally a goal kick is just given.
And then she goes and calls 6-seconds. And then a penalty for deliberate handling on a shot rifled from 8 yards away or so.
To be clear, maybe the penalty was legitimate as a foul on its own (my instinct is that it was). But it's ridiculous at what has gotten called vs. what has been let go.
6 seconds. I have been watching soccer for the better part of 35 years, I have never EVER seen that called. Ever.
And yes, I know it was only instituted, what, in 1991? (Somebody with better historical knowledge of the LOTG would know). Utterly amazing.
The handling was a good call, but... wow.