Post-match: Korea vs China [2026 World Cup Qualification (2nd Round)]

Discussion in 'Korea' started by Lionel Richie, Jun 8, 2024.

?

Which result do you predict?

Poll closed Tuesday at 7:23 AM.
  1. Korea will win.

    5 vote(s)
    100.0%
  2. It'll be a tie.

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  3. China will win.

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. Lionel Richie

    Lionel Richie Moderator
    Staff Member

    Real Madrid
    South Korea
    Nov 12, 2009
    Club:
    FC Barcelona
    Korea vs China [Group C]

    Second Round

    VENUE
    Seoul World Cup Stadium, Seoul

    TIME ZONE
    Australian Eastern Time
    , Tue, 11 June 2024 at 21:00 AET
    Korea Standard Time, Tue, 11 June 2024 at 20:00 KST
    Central European Summer Time, Tue, 11 June 2024 at 13:00 CEST
    British Summer Time, Tue, 11 June 2024 at 12:00 BST
    Eastern Time, Tue, 11 June 2024 at 07:00 ET
    Central Time, Tue, 11 June 2024 at 06:00 CT
    Mountain Time, Tue, 11 June 2024 at 05:00 MT
    Pacific Time, Tue, 11 June 2024 at 04:00 PT
    Time Zone Converter – Time Difference Calculator (timeanddate.com)

    BROADCASTER
    TV조선, Coupang Play
     
  2. gunitinug

    gunitinug Member

    Sep 4, 2011
    Club:
    Arsenal FC
    if thailand beats singapore (that's given) and we beat china 2-0 is that enough for china to get knocked out? :ROFLMAO:
     
  3. Tiger12

    Tiger12 Member

    Nov 26, 2007
    Northern Virginia
    Club:
    Suwon Bluewings
    Nat'l Team:
    Korea Republic
    Anyone have streaming of the match?
     
  4. Lionel Richie

    Lionel Richie Moderator
    Staff Member

    Real Madrid
    South Korea
    Nov 12, 2009
    Club:
    FC Barcelona
    Two days before the match:




    One day before the match:

     
  5. Lionel Richie

    Lionel Richie Moderator
    Staff Member

    Real Madrid
    South Korea
    Nov 12, 2009
    Club:
    FC Barcelona
    GOAL!!

    Lee Kang-in scores at the 61st minute!

    The Korean fans go wild as the Chinese go silent.

    Korea 1-0 China
     
  6. yhr88

    yhr88 Member

    South Korea
    Jun 13, 2017
    HIB is back to form after his dismal Asian cup performance.
     
    seolseol repped this.
  7. melonbarmonster

    melonbarmonster Member+

    Mar 17, 2005
  8. Lionel Richie

    Lionel Richie Moderator
    Staff Member

    Real Madrid
    South Korea
    Nov 12, 2009
    Club:
    FC Barcelona
    Full time.

    Korea wins 1-0.
     
  9. gunitinug

    gunitinug Member

    Sep 4, 2011
    Club:
    Arsenal FC
    Just waiting for news on China knocked out
     
  10. Lionel Richie

    Lionel Richie Moderator
    Staff Member

    Real Madrid
    South Korea
    Nov 12, 2009
    Club:
    FC Barcelona
  11. gunitinug

    gunitinug Member

    Sep 4, 2011
    Club:
    Arsenal FC
    Fsck china goes through lol
     
  12. Lionel Richie

    Lionel Richie Moderator
    Staff Member

    Real Madrid
    South Korea
    Nov 12, 2009
    Club:
    FC Barcelona


    Yeah, Thailand almost got through because they have the same points as China.
     
  13. Lionel Richie

    Lionel Richie Moderator
    Staff Member

    Real Madrid
    South Korea
    Nov 12, 2009
    Club:
    FC Barcelona
    Us older generation folks should go to the stadiums and teach our younger fans to make noise. It's disturbing to see how much they lack energy and confidence. The Chinese fans were louder than they were at our home game (up until our side scored).
     

Share This Page