Katie Hall / Earthquakes ownership

Discussion in 'San Jose Earthquakes' started by asdf2, Jan 13, 2017.

1. asdf2

asdf2 Member+

Oct 11, 2004
    San Francisco
    Gents, I haven't been active on this board in ages. I hope you have all be doing well.

I was listening to the Podcast version of Ted Ramey's Soccer Hour interview with Jesse F. (the new GM) and he mentioned interviewing with "Dave Kaval, John Fisher and Katie Hall".

This prompted 2 questions:

a) no mention of Lew Wolff - is he stepping aside like he did with the A's?
    b) is Katie Hall, the billionaire(?) SF money manager and founder of HCP an owner of Earthquakes? I just did some research and she is on the Earthquakes board. Pardon me if this is old news.
    c) has the mother of an MLS player ever owned a team before? Her son Billy Knutsen who was a collegiate star at American University was our 3rd string keeper in 2014. Injuries derailed him and he maxed out. I have some inside knowledge on him - rock solid guy and apparently an outstanding GK when healthy.

Links for anyone interested:
    http://www.knbr.com/the-soccer-hour-podcast/
    http://www.hallcapital.com/team/executive-committee/kathryn-a-hall.php
    http://www.sjearthquakes.com/post/2014/03/20/signing-rookie-gk-knutsen-joins-club

Beerking, xbhaskarx, evade6317 and 2 others repped this.
  2. ColinMcCarthy

ColinMcCarthy Member+

Apr 2, 2010
    San Jose, CA
    Club:
    San Jose Earthquakes
    Can you link to the Sec State Filing showing her on the board? Just curious. Thanks.

3. markmcf8

markmcf8 Member+

Oct 18, 1999
    Vancouver, WA, USA
    Club:
    San Jose Earthquakes
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    Yes, Lew has stepped away from the Quakes. He is, for all intents and purposes, retired.

Not sure what Katie Hall's relationship with our team is. She is not part of the Innovation Advisory Board. So I'm not sure how she fits in with the club. A search of the Quakes website yields no links.