If the WUSA is revived....

Discussion in 'NWSL' started by Charge!, Oct 1, 2003.

1. Charge!

Charge! Member

May 7, 2001
    BSG 75
    I hope Mark Krikorian (who is serving as a scout for the national team, per a story in the Inquirer on the day of the WWC opener) and his coaches are looking at these games, since what I've been harping about for the past 3 months is coming to fruition, that size does matter. It is where the women's game is headed, like it or not. And she stands 6 foot and weighs 160...

I guess Wambach is the next Akers.

Paul

2. #2FairFan

#2FairFan New Member

Nov 1, 2002
    Question?

How many goals does Reddick have?

3. Charge!

Charge! Member

May 7, 2001
    BSG 75
    Re: Question?

One less than Abby, who may win the Golden Boot award if she keeps it up... (2 vs. 3).

Paul

4. Charge!

Charge! Member

May 7, 2001
    BSG 75
    Food for thought...

10 of the 12 US goals have come off set pieces; 3 PK's, and 7 from corners/free kicks. That efficiency is positively frightful if you're an upcoming opponent.

Paul

5. Charge!

Charge! Member

May 7, 2001
    BSG 75
    Post of October 4 removed due to yet another personal attack which is getting really old, really fast. Those who can't post here without injecting insulting comments as one of this forum's regulars has done for the past 5 months towards the moderator should take note of this message board don't:

"Do not make derogatory or prejudicial remarks or attack others personally for their postings."

Paul

6. sendorange

sendorange Member+

Jun 7, 2003
    Bigsoccer.com
    Club:
    Tottenham Hotspur FC
    Nat'l Team:
    England