Greg Shertzer Trial in Ireland

Discussion in 'Yanks Abroad' started by ChambersWI, Aug 27, 2012.

1. ChambersWI

ChambersWI Member+

Nov 10, 2010
    Club:
    AC Milan
    I graduated with Greg this past May, and his agent released this press release last week

This was then posted earlier today on the Krahling Sports Agency Facebook paige.

I played against Greg in High School so hopefully this works out for him.

soccersubjectively repped this.
  2. jond

jond Member+

Sep 28, 2010
    Club:
    Levski Sofia
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    The Irish league sucks. And if this guy already graduated i;d assume he's a little older than 19 or 20? Good for him, personally, but nothing noteworthy compared to other YA's.

3. ChambersWI

ChambersWI Member+

Nov 10, 2010
    Club:
    AC Milan
    correct he's 22. I understand it's not really noteworthy and the Irish League sucks, but thought I'd share cause it is a potential YA. He was a decent D-2 player though scoring 38 goals in 4 years and was PSAC POTY this past season. Played CAM, CF, LW, and RW

4. jond

jond Member+

Sep 28, 2010
    Club:
    Levski Sofia
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    The best to him. If he's your friend, it's even cooler.

5. sakibomb523

sakibomb523 Member+

Oct 13, 2009
    Orange County
    Club:
    AS Roma
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    Hey, we used to talk about Ryan Guy and his throw-ins when he was in the Irish League...

6. USvsIRELAND

USvsIRELAND Member+

Jul 19, 2004
    ATL
    WTF is with this attitude?

Apologies ChamberWI we appreciate the info!

arsenalfc08 and Zak1FCK repped this.
  7. jond

jond Member+

Sep 28, 2010
    Club:
    Levski Sofia
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    Funny, I said good for him, personally, and the best to him, and I have some attitude? The Irish league does suck, and maybe the problem is more you're Irish? Lol.