Football Manager, Part II

Discussion in 'Manager Games' started by TheImposter, Jun 3, 2005.

1. TheImposter

TheImposter Member

Jun 15, 2002
    Centerville, OH
    Club:
    Arsenal FC
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    Re: Football Manager

Hi, everybody. My name is The Imposter.... and I'm a Football Manager 2005 addict.

It is now 11 hours and 47 minutes since I last played FM2005. My only goal is to make it through today without clicking that icon on my desktop.

Please... don't become like me. It ain't worth it.

(Whew! That's Step 1, right?)

2. Bonji

Bonji Moderator

Feb 4, 2003
    Denver, Colorado
    Club:
    Colorado Rapids
    Nat'l Team:
    United States

I turned my game off on Tuesday night and it hasn't come back on. I've been able to get to work on time this week, my wife isn't bugging me about computer time...life is good again. :)

3. TheImposter

TheImposter Member

Jun 15, 2002
    Centerville, OH
    Club:
    Arsenal FC
    Nat'l Team:
    United States

Thanks, that's as good as a call to my sponsor! I draw strength from you. You're an inspiration to us all.:D

4. DutchFootballRulez

Jul 15, 2003
    Baltimore, MD
    Club:
    FC Barcelona
    Nat'l Team:
    United States

They've split the Thread.

5. subbuteo

subbuteo New Member

Dec 17, 2002
    Club:
    DC United
    Nat'l Team:
    United States

They want us to relapse

6. DutchFootballRulez

Jul 15, 2003
    Baltimore, MD
    Club:
    FC Barcelona
    Nat'l Team:
    United States

I applied to the Germany Job after winning La Liga for the 2nd straight time and taking the CHamps Lge and the Copa Del Ray w/ Barca. Germany wish to hire me now. Will I have to quit Barca? Actually, I'm thinking of Creating an Alternative Universe Save File. or Adding another manager to take over.

7. kcscsupporter

kcscsupporter Member+

Apr 17, 2002
    D17
    Club:
    Sporting Kansas City
    Nat'l Team:
    United States