Alert: FM 2009 Demo: OUT!

Discussion in 'Manager Games' started by Teso Dos Bichos, Nov 2, 2008.

1. Teso Dos Bichos

Teso Dos Bichos Red Card

Sep 2, 2004
    Purged by RvN
  2. scottinkc

scottinkc Member

Aug 14, 2001
    Kansas City, MO
    So far, not liking the 3d, although one of the little players dove so realistically it made me laugh. Also, it's frozen up on me 4 times already.

3. Chess_Panther

Chess_Panther Member+

Apr 29, 2007
    Porto, Portugal
    This is my first time trying a demo version of FM so I don't know if this is normal but I find most players to be weaker than they actually are...

4. DutchFootballRulez

Jul 15, 2003
    Baltimore, MD
    Club:
    FC Barcelona
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    Chess_Panther, give an example please?

5. keem-o-sabi

keem-o-sabi Member

Sep 7, 2005
    Toronto
    Club:
    Liverpool FC
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    I'm giving it a whirl this year as they have 3d, that's why I've always gravitated more towards Fifa Manager, always liked that feature. Can't wait for it to download and start playing it.

6. arsenalfc08

arsenalfc08 Member

Mar 14, 2005
    There are a lot of bugs. Mostly injuries, thats a big problem. A lot of people have 5 or more players out with injuries. Also the typing bug is annoying. Trying to type a name into the search box and letters get repeated sometimes 3 in a row.

Played the demo and despite the bugs I still pre-ordered it.

7. Teso Dos Bichos

Teso Dos Bichos Red Card

Sep 2, 2004
    Purged by RvN
    There is a patch out on release day to solve those issues.

8. DutchFootballRulez

Jul 15, 2003
    Baltimore, MD
    Club:
    FC Barcelona
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    isn't release day tomorrow? But Tuesday in the US

9. Teso Dos Bichos

Teso Dos Bichos Red Card

Sep 2, 2004
    Purged by RvN
    Correct (although as it is now past midnight here, today). You can download it now from Steam.

10. arsenalfc08

arsenalfc08 Member

Mar 14, 2005